We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and flexible, pity there are not more hotels like this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
764 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 775 helpful votes
“Quirky and flexible, pity there are not more hotels like this”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have stayed at Yotels before but this was my first visit to Yotel Heathrow Terminal 4 which is situated in the Arrivals area and signposted making it very easy to find. Mission Control is where I checked in and also where it is possible to buy food and drink and also where free tea/coffee is served. I had a friendly welcome and advised how to access the free wifi.

Though the doors and to the cabins which is not dissimilar to a ship but with purple lighting, my cabin was a short walk from Mission Control. Very compact but everything in the cabin that is needed for a rest after a long flight.

The shower/toilet was ideal, the bed comfortable and the wall mounted TV had a multitude of channels. Everything in the cabin was space saving & felt very comfortable with the possibility of ordering food and drinks, extras such as earplugs available free of charge.

Loosely based on the capsule hotels in Japan, a very good idea and more are needed in the country where fixed check in and check out times are not helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear paullegate,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and appreciated our concept.
Thank you for your comments about our crew!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    584
    129
    47
    41
See reviews for
182
418
589
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for one night and found it perfect for what I wanted. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfy ( I had a double room ). Very easy for me to get to my flight early the next day. There is a bar/restaurant opposite the hotel which is quite handy and was quite quiet when I was there. The staff at mission control were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DebbieC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear DebbieC5,

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and that you found your cabin to be clean and your bed comfortable.
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our crew. It's fantastic that you found them to be both very welcoming and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great location in the airport. Easy to sleep during the day for a night flight. Bathroom had all we neded and the bed was comfortable and rolled away to make more room to dress. Plenty of room for luggage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Debra D,

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and that you found your cabin to be quiet and your bed comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtonville, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Yotel is a comparatively inexpensive dayroom option within Heathrow terminal 4. They provide a pod-type room with comfortable bed and bath with shower. I stayed there after arrival on an overnight flight while waiting for my wife to arrive from her home country 8 hours later. I was able to shower and get some sleep and avoided jet lag.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Fred H,

We are very pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and that we helped you avoiding the jet lag after a long flight.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had an early flight and Yotel was perfect location inside the terminal for an overnight stay! Made our journey feel very relaxed. Comfy bed, TV, little shower room and no noise whatsoever, there was a thunderstorm and we heard nothing. All very clean and pleasant. Staff at welcome desk if you need them. Free tea and coffee was a bonus. Quite small but didn't need a lot of space for just a good nights rest before a flight. Near wetherspoons, costa, WHSmith and cafe rouge, but they closed in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Hayley F,

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and that you had a quite, pleasant night's stay in a very clean cabin

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was meeting a friend in London, I came from the states and she was coming from Amsterdam, my flight came in a few hours earlier than her and I was dead tired. I found this place and it was just what I needed. I took a quick shower and was able to lay my head for a quick nap, charge my phone with the complimentary universal charger I borrowed from the front desk and use the wifi to locate my friend when she arrived. It was just what the doctor ordered, The staff was very friendly, I'd definitley do it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RosieJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear RosieJ33,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and that you found our crew to be very friendly!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Always here to help you adhere to...your doctor's orders!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent service, quick and easy check in and out. Coffee was great. Beware beds are definitely "firm" and if you have an upper cabin you have to step up to the bed. I was traveling with an overnight bag but 2 large suitcases would be difficult to manage in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank judithw355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear judithw355,

We are thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and that you found our crew service to be excellent!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing