We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonably priced”
Review of Sangeetha

Sangeetha
Ranked #28 of 247 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$29
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Southern England
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a little while to wait between trips to Terminal 3, so decided to try this restaurant for a light lunch. What a find, a choice of foods all at very reasonable rates.

As had arrived before 1.00, we could only order from a certain part of the menu, so I had a Rava Onion Masala Onion Dosa, A crisp pancake filled with a type of Bombay potato, very good. I then waited until after 12.00 to order a Methi Kofte dish, light dumplings in one of the nicest sauces I have had in a very long time.

The food was excellent, the service a little disjoined at times, but that gave us time to finish our courses.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that fancies a little something different.

This is now firmly on our list of places we can go, for future airport runs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surveyor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    51
    20
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious and cheap ”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant tonight and the food was delicious and the portions were great.
The only criticism is the service is not great (eg. Had to find waiter to take our order), and the starters came at the same time as the mains.
However the food is very reasonably priced and great value for money!

Helpful?
Thank Sudoku2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Dosas”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a rava onion masala dosa and plain masala dosa, both fantastic, prob the best we had. Overall good atmosphere, only complaint is the floor - its greasy and sticky, can't be that hard to clean it up properly and then maintain it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aro-rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Tasty South Indian food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had the most delicious lunch here and the service was excellent with a smiling waiter and waitress! Their freshly made mouth-watering Dosa's are the best that we have had in a long time! A good selection of North Indian food also on the menu.
If you fancy some really good home-style Indian food then do try this place.
It's a gem in the Hounslow area!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnaby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The food served was straight out of the microwave and the staff agreed when confronted. Being a south Indian speciality restaurant i expected fresh and authentic food. Unfortunately only the ambience is authentic but food is a major disappointment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sangeetha also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Sangeetha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing