We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but could do with improvements”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Greedies

Greedies
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Isleworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
surrey,england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but could do with improvements”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I do live greedies especially there egg Benedict but as much as I love the food do think some off there staff let them down as the customer service could be improved they need to smile abit more and be more polite, also sometimes when it busy it can be very crammed in there with no space to moved, but think the food is lovely and the right portion of food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank simone1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    24
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Up market greasy spoon”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have been going to Greedies for several years, have always enjoyed and put up with the high prices it demands... except today. Seriously expensive for a standard of food one could do better at home with not too much effort. Not sure how a bowl of pasta, some average chips and a side salad can come to just under £10 then the cheek of charging 90p to use a debit card as under £10. Especially when there isn't a cash point for miles.

Service was a joke. I was laughed for asking about card charge and then three staff decided to talk in another language, probably their native tongue and continue to laugh ... all whilst apparently serving me. One could only feel they were laughing at me.

Won't be going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jahbalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The BEST Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I love Greedies! Its a great place for breakfast!
You have to be patient and wait for a table but it's worth it for the best Eggs Benedict EVER ;)
Keep up the good work guys!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best brunch!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A little expensive for a posh cafe but with food that lovely you don't mind. Lots of choice, eggs defiantly a good bed as well as the pancakes

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were looking forward to going here for a hearty Saturday fry up. What a massive let down. The service was rude and blunt. The back room was drafty and freezing and the food was rubbish. The orange juice was the only good point. Will not be going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Scottsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni O, Owner at Greedies, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Scottsons
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Greedies. I was upset to hear that you did not enjoy your whole breakfast experience with us on Saturday. As you will see we have never had such a bad review before. I wonder if it would be possible for you to email me direct at jenni@greediesworld.com to let me know all the points from food to service that disappointed you, so I can get to the bottom of what happened on Saturday. I look forward to hearing from you and do hope I will somehow be able to restore your faith in us through email correspondence.

Regards
Jenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greedies also viewed

Isleworth, Greater London
 
Isleworth, Greater London
Isleworth, Greater London
 

Been to Greedies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing