We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osterley Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isleworth
wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The first room I was given was in a two story block in the car park. I must agree with other comments" Norman Bates hotel" Anybody from the street could gain access to your door( I was told they had security) that just sums it up!

Then I was moved to a better room within the hotel, however I still did not feel safe, as the nearby fire exit was open. when I asked why ? I was told this was used for people who wanted to go outside for a cigarette.

when going for Breakfast there was two women sat outside the restaurant on a step having a cigarette and a chat. They were the cook and the waitress, who then followed me in and asked me what I wanted. I had nothing as neither were dressed to warrant serving food.

On the plus side I had a very nice curry in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Do not accept any room in the car park..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgieWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    34
    66
    44
    118
See reviews for
46
69
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balbriggan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotel is close to the Airport, the Underground and London and is not expensive if all you want is somewhere to sleep. Room was OK, Bed was poor, Shower was almost useless, Bedding could do with a clean, Room was not that clean, TV very dated.

Room Tip: Only stay if you are on a budget and want to be there for 1 night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGilmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Isleworth hotels

Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Please avoid this Hotel!!
used communal toilets when first arrived- used nappy on floor, bins/sanitary bins overflowing, no toilet roll.
luckily from here it got slightly better, room basic but clean, bathroom clean but desperate need for refurbishment,
service at breakfast terrible but food OK.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr123456987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed here for 1 night (last night) and that was 1 night too many. Horrible place with stained carpets, broken shower fittings, peeling wallpaper and dubious stains all around. The website should lead to a prosecution under the trades description act as the reality is NOTHING like the appealing photoshopped imagery on the web. AVOID.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Noisy, shabby depressing. Pig stye outside, quite frightening at night. People sat outside on pavement drinking and smoking pot. Rubbish everywhere. Carpets coming away from floor. Horrible nightmare!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Will keep it brief as this house of horrors deserves very little of my valuable time. Dirty, rundown, shabby & a sorry excuse for a hotel. Do NOT be fooled by the attractive Tudor look building on the propaganda photos. This is a crumbling monstrosity with filthy carpet & bathroom, tiny sagging beds & a general air of desperation. Room was hot + noisy i think the whole of the london energency services drove past on the friday night we stayed!! Then the cheery drone of 747's replaced the sirens at 5am.
Pleasant receptionist was all that I can find to be nice about. This place should be obliterated its a serious health hazard - mental + physical

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fluffypurples67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife and I decided to travel to London last minute. With London being busy this time of year its hard to find a reasonable family room for 2 adults and a child. First the pros: Checkin was hassle free, they were reasonably priced and our bathroom looks like it was just renovated. The cons: far from the Osterley Tube Station. They told me on the phone it was a 5 minute walk. Turned out it was 15 minutes. Second the room itself looks like it hasn't been maintained at all. We were in room 22 and there was a brown stain on the ceiling. Probably from a roof leak. The carpet was worn and dirty looking. I did not take my socks off while in the room until I was in the bed. The whole room needs to have a fresh coat of paint. There was a musty, dusty smell in the room even with the window and the door open. The mattresses was paper thin and the springs were sticking into my side. The water pressure in the shower was a dribble.

Room Tip: For budget travelers or very young adults looking for a cheap place to crash this would be good howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiko96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isleworth
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton London Syon Park
Hilton London Syon Park
#3 of 6 in Brentford
1,815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osterley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osterley Park Hotel

Property: Osterley Park Hotel
Address: 764 Great West Road, Isleworth TW7 5NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Isleworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isleworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Osterley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osterley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Osterley Park
Osterley Park Isleworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing