We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful well equipped home from hom. Perfect...”
sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting room
Kitchen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
sitting room
Kitchen
bedroom
sitting room from a different angle
dining table adjacent to sitting room door
hallway
newly refurbished bathroom
private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isleworth, Hounslow, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
2 reviews
“Wonderful well equipped home from hom. Perfect for Syon Park”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I was so lucky to find this perfect flat where I stayed for 8 days whilst exhibiting at a trade fair at Syon Park. The flat is extremely spacious and well equipped- the photos really don’t do it justice. As well as being nicely decorated and spotlessly clean, there was a space to park my car off the road, a beautiful garden in which we ate all our meals, and a full sized bath as well as a shower. There is also a washing machine and a large fridge freezer in the kitchen, far more cooking utensils than you’d generally expect, and a wide selection of teas, coffee washing up liquid etc provided. The bed was very comfortable and linen and toilet rolls were included. Wendy, the owner lives in the flat above and couldn’t be more helpful. The flat was a pleasant 15 minute walk from Syon Park. There is a Tesco Express a 5 minute walk away and a good Indian takeaway and a restaurant slightly further down the road. I would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald L
2 reviews
“Great for public transport”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Once again we have had an enjoyable stay in Wendy’s lovely comfortable flat. I feel I should stress just how very convenient it is for travelling on public transport into central London. The station is just 5 minutes’ walk away and there are 4 trains an hour to Waterloo taking about 35 minutes. Alternatively the buses that stop almost outside the flat are very frequent and can take you to Boston Manor or Gunnersbury tube stations.

Local buses can also be used for travelling around the local area. The flat is situated in what was once upon a time the countryside outside London where royalty and the nobility had country homes. We used local buses to go to Kew Gardens and (with a change of bus in Hounslow) Hampton Court. Chiswick House can be reached by train. Syon House is within walking distance as is the Thames pathway for walking along the river. As the flat has a parking space you can also use your car to get around. We had a day exploring 2 National Trust properties near Henley on Thames in Oxfordshire which were just an hour’s drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patisson
Cambridge, MA
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Immaculate Fabulous Place with Angelic Landlady!”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the most wonderful place to stay! Wendy is angelically thoughtful and thought of absolutely everything you might want. The place is spotlessly clean and it is really elegant and charming also. Not only is the kitchen equipped but there are many little extras throughout, such as a device to weight your bag before going to the airport.

The bed is really comfortable -- you will sleep well -- there's a very English little garden out back if you want to explore, you'll love everything about this place. Very highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We loved this apartment, Wendy is lovely and very welcoming. The flat amenities are perfect and more than suited our needs. The flat itself is warm and cosy, the bed very comfortable, there is a well stocked kitchen and bathroom. It is clean and pleasantly decorated and in a great location to get to the tube and into the city. We are already looking at our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Culture73...
1 review
“Brillant”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What can I say more that is was brillant to stay with Wendy.
She was not only letting me her flat she is an angel helping me with everything
and brought me to another of this angels.
Thank you very much for this great time and for the place where I am now.
I wish Wendy all the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene S
1 review
“Perfect after all day in a classroom”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Wendy, for making the process so smooth. Sorry you had to leave your evening class as I arrived early, I do hope you did not miss anything.
The flat is great and everything I needed to relax after a full day in a classroom. Lovely large bedroom and the kitchen was well equipped, it was just like being at home.
When I next have a course in the area, I will be checking to see if your flat is available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing