We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Manor House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Shepperton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“return visit”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Relatives from Italy first stayed in this B & B in 2008 for a family wedding enjoying the old English atmosphere! So they were delighted to stay again last month for 3 nights, and this time enjoyed the welcome from the managers as refreshing. The refurbished bedrooms are lovely and the breakfasts very good in a relaxed atmosphere, will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Manager at Old Manor House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure hosting your relatives and we are pleased they enjoyed their stay. We are constantly striving to provide a homely and relaxed atmosphere within comfortable and fresh rooms, so your comments are really appreciated :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
31
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

. My son and i stayed for one night whilst attendinga family wedding.Everything is impressive at this lovely listed house on the outskirts of Shepperton,. not least the spacious drive at the front of the house,which made me feel like royalty when picked up by the local taxi firm. I was warmly & jovially welcomed by Andy and Mandy( she was doing the ironing upstairs) and shown to one of the tastefully furnished rooms. We stayed in the White Room, twin bedroom. Room, bedlinen and bathroom were spotlessly clean, as was the very comfortable bed, in fact, it is the nicest bed i have ever slept in at hotels woldwide, hence the title of my review. Our enjoyable stay was complemented by barney, the dog and completed by an excellent and much needed cooked breakfast. Informally but professionally managed by Andy and Mandy, I would unreservedly recommend the Old Manor House to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Manager at Old Manor House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your very kind and positive review. We have gone to great lengths to improve the sleep quality for our guests and it is extremely pleasing to hear it is proving successful. We believe your stay should be like visiting an old friend or relative with the comfort, relaxation and informal surroundings you would expect amongst friends or family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Old Manor House last weekend and had a wonderful time. From the time we booked we were very professionally handled over the phone and on arrival were warmly greeted by Andy and Mandy. The Old Manor House is quite a place with a very interesting family history dating back to the 16th Century.

Our room looked out onto the back garden which is beautiful with a river running past the bottom of the garden and a bridge giving access to the woods at the other side, All part of the estate!!! The bed was extremely comfortable with very nice new looking crisp bedding and a very nice pillow that I considered taking home with me, joking!!

Breakfast was first class, we opted for the full works and we were not disappointed. The locally sourced sausage was particularly nice. I stayed here earlier in the year and the new Managers Andy and Mandy have made a lot of improvements which were instantly noticeable. Great base for exploring London and the local area, highly recommended and we will certainly be back in the very near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ann's Room which was very nice and had a view of the gardens and river to the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotspike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have just returned from spending the weekend at Old Manor House. We were warmly welcomed by Andy and Mandy on our arrival. We stayed in the white room, the place was absolutely immaculate. Andy and Mandy were exceptional in their hospitality and nothing was too much trouble, even when I asked for extra milk for the tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was delicious on both mornings. We would definately stay again. If you want a beautiful old place to stay in you cannot go wrong with Old Manor house.
Thank you Andy and Mandy for making our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We decided to book on a recommendation from friends for our wedding anniversary and WOW what a great stay we had, this is most beautiful place with lovely gardens all topped off by Andy and Karen who made our stay perfect. We also went to London to see a show which was an easy trip on the train to finish off a most perfect weekend, thank you for making our stay special!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyharriott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Situated within easy driving distance of the M3 and M25, and only 15 minutes from Heathrow, everything is impressive at this lovely listed house on the outskirts of the pleasant town of Shepperton. After parking in the spacious area at the front of the house, you will be warmly welcomed by Andy and Mandy and shown to one of the tastefully furnished rooms. I stayed in the King's Room with views of the lawn and woods complete with a small stream. Room, bedlinen and bathroom were spotlessly clean, as was the very comfortable bed. My enjoyable stay was completed by an excellent cooked breakfast using much locally sourced produce. Informally but professionally managed by Andy and Mandy, I would unreservedly recommend the Old Manor House to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerald d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have stayed at the Old Manor for several years & this is the first time we have felt that we wanted to post a review! Mandy & Andy are the reason for this as they could not have done more to make us feel welcome, they are a wonderful breath of fresh air.
The house is fantastic & their improvements have made it more so but its Mandy & Andy that make the place & we would just like to say that if you find yourself 180 miles from home without a car they are the people to help out! We will be going back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.2 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
578 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
924 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Manor House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Manor House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Old Manor House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Old Manor Lodge Squires Bridge Road, Shepperton TW17 0QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Manor House offers excellent bed & breakfast accommodation in a beautiful Elizabethan mansion house set within 5 acres of lawns and woodland. We are located 5 miles from Heathrow Airport and 45 minutes by train from Central London (from Shepperton Station direct to Waterloo). Shepperton Studios is a few hundred meters away. We have three double rooms. Three of which have en-suite and the other private bathrooms. All our rooms are equipped with TV's, welcome trays and hairdryers. We provide fine linen with luxurious feather duvets and pillows and quality towels. We serve a full English breakfast every morning, cooked to your choice. Guests are welcome to explore the wonderful grounds of the Old Manor House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Old Manor House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing