We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Down by the riversde.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thames Court

Thames Court
Ranked #20 of 26 Restaurants in Shepperton
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Thames Court in Shepperton is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Staines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Down by the riversde.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Where better to spend a warm sunny evening? Visited Thames Court for dinner and was impressed with the river views and service. Natasha was the ideal waitress. Attentive, caring and great sense of humour. The Beef Wellington was delicious and we finished the bottle of Chenet at the riverside.Location,location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bajohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    155
    139
    138
    130
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lomdon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location right next to the Thames. Drinks are a very reasonable price considering its location. Food though reasonably priced and of good quality the portions were unfortunately on the small side. The one negative. We were there on a warm day it wasn't too busy and the service was atrocious. Took forever to get served. Perhaps they need more bar staff

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrjayjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice summer meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Had meal deal was perfect.a little weight but was perfect and a nice summers day.never had a bad meal her over the last few years.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unreasonably long wait for food, in fact we gave up”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Was a lovely evening on Friday so quite busy but not packed. Enough spare tables to be able to find one easily.
Outdoor area could do with a good clean up, table left dirty and the umbrella on our table was broken.
Ordered food and told there would be a 30 min or so wait, after waiting for around an hour I checked in with staff who went to kitchen and said 6 minutes.
10 minutes later, no food has arrived so we just asked for our money back including the drinks that we had drunk since we had been waiting.
Good location, reasonable food all too often let down by the ability to get food out to customers in a reasonable time frame.
Impression is that if you sit in the restaurant inside you get servers much quicker.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank psheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
150 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good but can be a bit hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Food is decent and generous portions. Staff always pleasant and helpful but can let itself down when busy making people queue in a single line for all drinks and food (if not in sit down restaurant area) which would be fine with a few more staff. Should have known it would be busy on. Friday evening with decent weather. Location is lovely but with a few more staff the business could do even better and have more happy customers. We were lucky we were early enough to avoid the long queues others were less lucky, no issue of being a wait for the food (which came within the stated waiting time)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chris_w01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thames Court also viewed

Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 
Warlingham, Surrey
Shepperton, Surrey
 

Been to Thames Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing