We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as part of a package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Lincolnshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Excellent, as part of a package”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We booked a package to Hampton Court Flower Show with our local coach company, at £139 per person, which included all travel, tickets to the flower show and dinner, bed and breakfast at the hotel. Therefore the value was outstanding, and as such we could not fault the hotel. Dinner was a hot buffet (laid on for the coach party) with 3 choices, including a vegetarian one, soup, choice of salad starters and a wide choice of desserts. It was all 'help yourself' and the vegetarian lasagne was to die for. The breakfast buffet was good, with meats, cheeses, full english breakfast in any combination, cereals etc etc. Very good. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is in a lovely setting. There was a wedding taking place when we were there - a lovely spot for photographs. The hotel is in a peaceful spot, but close to Hampton Court, Kempton Park racecourse, Thorpe Park and all attractions in the area. I don't know what the rack rate is - maybe it's expensive, but as part of our package you couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frostycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    231
    195
    87
    57
See reviews for
158
162
33
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

After reading alot of the reviews on here on the trip to the hotel I was slightly worried about how it would turn out. We stayed the weekend of the 10th June in room 214 as we were visiting Thorpe park. We booked it on a whim after getting a great deal as part of a fitness first members benefits Package and only really read about it on the two hour journey there. It took a while to find as our satnav kept taking us to a completely different place half an hour away but we finally got there.
The surroundings were beautiful and the hotel was very well presented. We didnt really see much of the staff although all we spoke to were very friendly. On arrival to our room I was very pleased. It was very clean, modern, we had a lovely view and everything was working as expected. We didnt pay for a breakfast or dinner package so I couldn't really judge on that. The only disappointing thing was the price of the meals (and they didn't include VAT) and the fact that to watch a film that I also knew was playing on sky anytime at that point, they were charging £9.50, More than any cinema and i may aswell of bought it!
All in all though we had a fantastic stay, it was a lovely hotel and I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccamaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the pay movie charges we always keep our price as competitive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This is a really good Holiday Inn, set in lovely grounds and next to the river Thames. Food and service excellent. - spacious rooms, well kept and clean. Breakfast is the complete menu ranging from the continential to the full English. The only black mark is the website pricing that is all ex VAT. I am not sure why this particular hotel still insists on the showing the room pricing without tax - it is somewhat like RyanAir's £5.00 flights that end up costing £50.00. It does annoy me and I suspect others too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PyttsPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I do a lot of business travel and always stay with the “Holiday Inn” family, both domestically here in the United States and when I travel abroad. This hotel without a doubt has the most professional, warm, and hospitable staff I have ever met. They all stand at the ready to fulfill your needs. This includes hotel management, the front desk, lounge & restaurant, and housekeeping. I have stayed at this location multiple times to service one of our U.S. customers. My staff and I work long hours and unusual shifts. Often we complete our work in the middle of the night but we are always able to get some food and drink when we return since all the local establishments are closed for the night. You can dine in the lounge or the restaurant and both locations have a nice variety of choices. Although somewhat remote from the hustle and bustle, cabs are always at the ready should you need them. The London area affords many hotels to choose from, but this one is our home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertleidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay; we will share your kind comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. We are also

Kind Regards

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

my husband, son & I stayed here for 2 nights at the very reasonable price of £139 in total for B&B + dinner one night (for 2 adults). Check in was quick & efficient and we were given a good sized family room with the sofa bed made up for my 17 yr. old which was blessing after a long day of travelling. Although slightly dated it was clean, tidy and very welcoming with the usual toiletries, towels, space for clothes etc. We were placed on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel overlooking the garden which suited us as it was nice and quiet, and even though there was a wedding party staying over the first night we experienced no disturbance at all, nor for the duration of our stay. There was also a rear entrance from the car park (which was free to park) close to our part of the hotel which suited us when coming/going to the car. We didn't use the health club but saw quite a few residents as well as members using it so it must be popular. We chose this hotel for it's proximity to Thorpe Park but it was also near to Chertsey, Esher, Ascot, Virginia Water and many other lovely towns and villages, including Heathrow if used for an airport stopover. We chose to take our dinner on the 2nd night (our son also ate with us at a cost of £19.95 for 3 courses) and the food was excellent and the portions very generous, even by our standards. Drinks were pricey but what do you expect form a hotel - we chose a bottle of red for approx. £16 if memory serves and it was very palatable. Breakfast both mornings was very plentiful with a large choice of the usual cereal, continental and cooked, enough to fill the biggest belly! The hotel was located a little out of the way - I would say the nearest pub was about 3/4 of a mile away - but for those of you who are drinkers get a taxi or walk (or take a bottle back to your room as we did!). There were plenty of restaurants and bars in Shepperton & Chertsey to suit all sorts of tastes, we got an indian takeaway from a nearby restaurant and it was very tasty (the restaurant manager in the hotel even gave us cutlery to eat it with in our room) Overall a great stay in a nice location, would recommend to all.

Room Tip: email a few days before to request an upgrade if e
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay; we will share your kind comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards


The Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

stayed at the hotel with a group on a trip to kew gardens . the room was very clean and bright , the a/c worked a treat so a good nights sleep in a cool room . we over looked the small lake , there was two ducks? and their chicks, a added bonus . the meals were tasty and plentiful, but the breakfast was the best i have ever had , help yourself to as much as you want from hot danish pastries, cerials ,cold meats to hot full breakfat , the coffee from a push button machine was so good i had two mugs following each other and i am a tea lover for breakfast normally . one problem for the old ones in our group the lift was not working , not a problem for me . this is the second holiday inn i have stayed at, the first was very bad food this one at shepperton ticked all the boxs. well done friendly staff.

Room Tip: the higher the better is my choice, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay; we will share your kind comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards


The Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Stay at this hotel pretty much every week and the staff are brilliant. Being away from home and staying in a hotel every week can quickly wear you down but all the staff here make you feel very welcome and make staying a pleasure.

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sgray012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 7 May 2011
Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us regularly. We are really glad that you enjoyed every stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
594 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
272 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
940 reviews
3.3 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,568 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Property: Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing