We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before the wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

My best mate got married and the night before we needed a room and a place to get ready, the holiday was good value for money and allowed us to have a late checkout. Just what we needed. We had a meal the night before and it was great, good value and loads of it. Drinks aren't to badly priced either. The following morning we got up and had breakfast, the food was good but the staff were terrible, leaving dirty tables quite some time before clearing them and also kept guest waiting a long time to be seated.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leachy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear leachy51,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy you were able to take advantage of the late check out and felt you received a good value for your stay. I'm sorry the service you received from our staff during breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

On arrival I was given a twin room and not the requested double. The room was small but clean. The TV was a large old type portable tv with very limited channels, 5 in total. Unable to watch anything decent. Compared to the holiday inn at Hemel Hempstead ( cheaper at £113) where I stayed the night before, Hemel Hempstead is much better.
The Gym and pool are very small also

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaosbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I enjoyed staying here, I stayed here with 3 others (we purchased 2 rooms) after visiting Thorpe Park.

Thorpe Park was an £18 taxi ride from the hotel

I didn't enjoy Shepperton itself but the hotel was great. The location isn't very good though it is a long walk from any pubs!

I purchased room service - it was excellent, the staff were very professional too.

I did have a sleepless night due to a loud noise coming from the air vents - I left a letter in the room complaining however no-one has got back to me.

The gym and swimming pool were perfect for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed for one night with friends after going to Thorpe Park.
For some reason I thought we should be able to view the marina (as its on the website) - however this is not the case and there is no riverview. However the hotel is set in its own grounds which are green and pleasant, if dull.
The hotel is spacious with an airy 1970s feel. The rooms (we had two) were adequate, comfortable and very well equipped.
We dined in the hotel restaurant, which was overpriced for the food served. The service from the waitress was great, but the overall service experience was not so wonderful. The restaurant is clearly trying to be a good quality establishment, but is let down by serving food that can be found in any much cheaper chain pub.
Reception was efficient, and the bar was fine.
Overall we would gladly use the hotel again but would dine elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend. We had been booked into a family room. Expecting a double and two singles. But got two doubles not great when your kids are 12 and 16 and a boy and a girl. When we arrived the dining room and the bar were both out of action. So in general not good wouldn't stay again. Final straw got the bill wrong as we were leaving!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonhfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear simonhfraser,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Executive room? Give me a break! No one in bar but could not find a clean table to sit at. Room grubby, evidence of last residents stay. Poor all round. Never again. Stay at a Premier Inn. A third of the price and three times better.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAseaward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear PAseaward,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. Your comments are very important to us. We strive to be the best in our industry however, it seems that we failed to do so during your stay and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

A great place to stop and well worth it, the other hotels in the area to not come any where near this place for service, comfort and location, it's located away frorm the main village of shepperton just off the main thames, location is great, very pretty and grounds are kept nice and neat, walking into shepperton or Walton-on-Thame is about a 20 mins, but a very plesent walk, plenty of taxi's in the area.
Lots of good pubs in the area and good places to eat in both Shepperton & Walton-on-Thames.
Hotel was very clean and the staff were great, very helpful, although we did not us the resturant for our main meal, the menu was good with lots of choices, breakfast was good, with lots of choice and lots of it.

Room Tip: a good place to stay for twickenham or local rugby, quins, esher etc, all local to hotel via train o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
987 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range: £65 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing