We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay for thorpe park and chessington world of adventures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay for thorpe park and chessington world of adventures”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Me and My boyfriend stayed in this hotel this weekend, whilst visiting the 2 nearby theme parks.

Brilliant hotel,.helpfull staff, large car park, basic, clean, comftable rooms. We couldnt fault it!

We booked through late rooms and booked the hotel 3days in advance, paying £85 for a double room. no breakfast,
breakfast was £10each extra,

the hotel did have a pool which closed at 9pm.
and also a gym, reasturant and bar.

the room:
Room was very basic but this is as we expected, we had a tv, coffe and tea, ironing board and hairdryer,
the bed was very comftable, shower/bath was clean and working.

i cant fault the hotel!

perfect location for both parks, and only a 5minute drive away from walton on thames, which is where we went out for tea, where they have reasturants such as - giraffe, pizza express, wagamama, nandos and carluccios. Very nice area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah_travel_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am very pleased to read that your time with us was excellent and you found everything to your liking while you enjoyed the nearby theme parks. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    231
    195
    87
    57
See reviews for
158
162
33
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stay in UK hotels regularly on business and I have to stay this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a long time. Speedy check in (although I did have to prompt the staff regarding securing a credit card for room charge). Easy secure parking, wonderful food with a wide range of choices. Good breakfast service, nice gym and pool. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our time with us and found everything to your liking from your room to our delicious meals. I hope to welcome you back soon for a relaxing break.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Typical of the holiday inn chain. Good location on the outskirts of London, free parking and about 5 miles from M25. Great staff with excellent service. Scenery around the hotel fantastic, although u might miss the hotel sign down felix lane. Sat Nav works though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed everything from our team members to our location. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

First thoughts were that I had booked a hotel in the middle of no where when we wanted some where local to the trains ect. to go into London.

It is right by a massive resevure and there are lots of boats, marinas about there.

5 mins drive into Walton you have all the main eateries if you wanted that Nando's Macdonald.. and it was £5 to park by the train station all day..

The food in the hotel was good, I had their mixed grill, bit expensive but all was qualily meat, food..

The service was really good too. Hotel clean, and the gym and pool were good too.

The staff are definatly trustworthy as my 7 year old took his ipad to breakfast & he put it down we had breakfast and went, when we realised that night i asked the staff if any one had found it or handed it in.. but no one had.. The day after we left, but i got a call off the manager saying they had found the ipad and they mailed it to my address.
So all in all I was greatfull for their honesty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crozieram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and found everything to your liking. I’m delighted that your son’s iPad was returned to him after we found it in the restaurant and I hope to welcome you all back very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

From start to finish the service I received from the events team and staff was exceptional in particular 'Dawn' who helped with planning & organisations and Micheal who co-ordinated the day. My wedding was amazing, ran smoothly and was stressfree. The food was delicious and the staff were polite, friendy & helpful.. Nothing was too much trouble for them. All rooms I saw and stayed in were clean as was the hotel and grounds. Good parking, good location and competitive prices. was nice for my children and who made good use of swimming pool.
Would highly recommend this hotel as a good venue for weddings, and to stay at too.. Fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0709dannimeades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your wedding with us.

I am very pleased to read that your experience with us was amazing and you found everything on your big day to be wonderful. I will be sure to share your review with our events team so they can understand their hard work really made your day special. I hope you return soon for a relaxing stay and congratulations on your marriage.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A lovely hotel in a quiet London location next to a swan sanctuary and with plenty of parking and a large grassed area .The hotel has a well equipped gym and a clean pool and spa area . The breakfast and dinners are of a high quality and at a competitive price . Sandra is exceptionally helpful in the group reservations and Pav and his team make you most welcome in the bar . I have used the hotel twice a year with groups since 2006 and thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit London , travel to Heathrow and those lucky enough to have tickets to either Wimbledon or Twickenham . Walton and Shepperton rail stations are within 10 minutes of reception .

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a good standard meaning you cannot really go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to your liking. I will be sure to share your review with the team members in question. I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

stayed here for 2 nights while takeing the famaliy to thorpe park, exellent service very nice food very clean rooms spot on no problems atall, customer care n service 100% would gladly stay there again

Room Tip: all rooms are good as far as i could see nice views and nice n clean and tidy cannot fault this plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholaslucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to be excellent. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
595 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
3.3 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,569 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Property: Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing