We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant location with free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The best way I would describe this hotel is functional. Tucked away location with a large free carpark, but rooms feel very much like a Premier inn. Functional clean and soulless.

Buffet style breakfast again functional, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yorkshirefoodie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Yorkshirefoodie

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Shepperton and for your honest feedback - The team here at the hotel pride ourselves very much on our levels of service and making the most of our product. We do hope in the near future to refresh our room stock and indeed we do have some different sizes and styles currently - next time you are here please do make yourself known to me and i would be happy to show you around the other rooms

Kind regards

Peter - Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Friendly and efficient check-in. Nice to be greeted by name as we have stayed several times. Helpful travel advice when we left. We asked for a quiet room overlooking the gardens and that's what we received. Bar staff were pleasant and efficient. As usual, very clean. I agree with other reviewers, the decor is dated particularly the concept of a "bath" when so many other hotel chains are increasingly converting to "wet-room" / "walk-in showers" - eg Hampton by Hilton at Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Easier to clean - and more importantly, environmentally friendly and safer! Breakfast isn't value for money - go to Cafe Presto in Upper Halliford instead - miles better! (Post code TW17 8SE)

Room Tip: Go to Cafe Presto - post code TW17 8SE for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloDolly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here for 1 night over the weekend after attending a wedding nearby. As we where at the wedding we didn't arrive to check in until midnight but the night staff where very helpful. We found that we had been upgraded and the room was great. Clean tidy and great to have a few added extras.
Breakfast was good with a good selection, just make sure you don't leave it to the last moment as they are very quick to back it away.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a very enjoyable overnight stay , staff were very helpful hotel very clean and warm. Will definitely be returning in the future. Breakfast was fantastic couldn't complain at all. To top it off there is the marina at the entrance to the hotel where we had a lovely walk. The hotel is ideally situated an hour out of London so is just far enough from the hustle and bustle of the capital.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed again on a two night deal with dinner one night which again was excellent value. We have stayed several times now and each has been good.The bar area and function suites appear to have had a makeover but the room we hade is a little tired and could do with one. However, check in staff friendly and the room was clean. We had dinner one night and two breakfasts and we enjoyed all the food on offer, it was very good quality and served by excellent staff.
All in all very enjoyable stay and will definitely stay again at some point.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burritoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The layout of the hotel is slightly irritating. You park at the back of the hotel and then walk through the hotel to the front to check in. The rooms are all accessed from the lobby at the back of the hotel, so you walk back to the room. On check-out you walk all the way to the front to check out and then back to the car park. I suppose it's good for keeping fit .... that aside, the stay was good. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was very good and not too expensive. Breakfast the next morning was also good and well organised. All of the staff I encountered were friendly. The room was reasonably sized and comfortable, but some parts of it were ready for refurbishment. About a 20 minute drive to Heathrow, but you need a car (or to use a taxi) as the hotel is not really near to anything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Only did a one night stay here, and probably a little unfairly they had a power cut in the region during the night, so I had to dress in the dark and leave without a shower or breakfast. However that aside the bar area was packed in the evening and there was nowhere to sit. Food was good though in the restaurant and the room was modern and of a high quality, although I had a poor nights sleep with some kind of boiler in the roof making lots of gurgling and groaning. Overall ok for business although I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
645 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
1,041 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range: £49 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing