We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do not have a wedding reception here” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
london
1 review
“do not have a wedding reception here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

I had a wedding reception and i thought it would be great. There were not flexible but event organisers were trying their best. The hall was too small and we had to remove our head table and one other table after dinner for the dancefloor.This hall is ok for 30 people or so. We had 60 people. We thought it would be ok and we did not have much choice as our caterers fell though 6 weeks before the wedding. The meals we ordered were not the same when we had our food tasting a week before. Completely different. They forgot one dish and the fish platter somehow was a plate size not a full platter stating over 4 different types of fish, we had 2 types of fish.
The location was good and that is the reason we opted for this one instead of the kingston branch which we now regret. The kingdon south holiday inn were very flexible and the chef came out to help us choose the menu whereas we demanded to see the chef in shepperton but several times we were told he was too busy.
Our honeymoon suite was average, the stereo did not work and it wasn't clean. The bathroom was tiny but modern.
I would not book this for wedding venue but a short stay may be ok.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Many thanks for your comments, as detailed in our response letter to yourselves the above comments were discussed and we are pleased that you accepted our goodwill gesture.
Kind Regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    225
    185
    84
    53
See reviews for
140
156
32
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

One of our favourite Holiday Inns, nicely located in a secluded cul de sac.Not far from the river Thames,closest access via nearby Walton on Thames.
All facilities available at this establishment,relatively large leisure complex part of the building.Good service from hotel staff,restaurant has a variable choice of meals, maybe a bit limited.Snacks and lighter meals can also be taken in the bar area.Some of the rooms are showing wear and tear.
This hotel not far away from LHR, and many attractions such as Kempton Race park is close by.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is nice to hear that we are one of your favourite Holiday Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

It was exactly like you expect a holiday inn to be like. It was clean, functional, staff were helpful, fairly cheap and served its purpose well!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazise06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to read that you found the hotel and the staff welcoming . We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

Stayed here before catching an early flight to Paris so I didnt have to get up so early. Was pleasantly surprised with this Holiday Inn, although not the plushest of hotels, the staff went out of their way to make me feel at home - a definite air of genuine friendliness, especially from Bill the restaurant manager and Vicky the reception manager. Lovely pool and gym also - a great surprise for what I thought was going to be a mediocre hotel stay !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raggee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
Thank you for your comments and we are really pleased to know that we make you feel at home as this is one of our commitments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire England
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Stayed for two nights and have to say the Hotel in general was quite good, ate in the restauraunt where the food and service was good, also had breakfasts which on the first morning was quite chaotic with food running out and not replaced in a timely manner, this led to ques forming and guests complaning out loud to anyone in earshot. Breakfast service could benefit from someone supervising and predicting when items would run out and getting them replaced quickly, however the waitresses were doing their best to serve guests. What we did get was good but not a great deal of choice after the normal fry up and as in most hotels the bread was foam like in taste and texture,also tea and coffee were self service which made for more ques. The room was generally clean but we found a very large dried on stain on the carpet to the side of the bed however as the room seemed quiet and otherwise ok, apart from a soft mattress, we did not complain just moved the bed over to one side. The swimming pool was good as was the sauna and steam rooms. Hotel an ideal base for Surrey atttractions and theme parks, also close to three horse race courses and only 30-45 mins by train/car/tube to London.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burritoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. Please be assured your feedback has been taken on board to avoid any recurrence for future guest's enjoyment.

Once again thank you for your feedback as it enables us to monitor standards and guest expectations and hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zummerzet
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

A glass of wine over £6!! Nice en-suite rooms situated in 3 storey blocks. Large field outside, with a dad and teenage son loudly playing football. Rooms strangely accessed down a corridor through the middle of a wedding reception (DJ in room one side of corridor, food the other side!). Because food and drink so expensive, we went to the Thames Court by Shepperton Locks, River Thames, to eat. VERY BAD MISTAKE. Absolute terrible experience. No food after an hour, asked about it, then 2 plates of cold food (including cold chips) arrived. It seems there was a change of shift mid cooking (waiting staff and chef presumably). Forgot our order and left it there! Absolute disaster. PLEASE AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS!!!! The worst pub food we have ever 'not' eaten!!
Nowhere to walk near hotel. Roads are private. Could find no access to river. Large car park at back of hotel, so drop off suitcases at front reception first otherwise its a long walk.
Not the best, not the worst. Possibly better midweek rather than noisy weekends. For the offer price we found on the internet, it was a very nice room, just too expensive once there! £6.05 a glass of wine, or £17.45 for a bottle..........?!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zootaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton.

Please be assured your feedback has been taken on board. We would also like to inform you that we have three measures for our wine. The one which is above £6.00 is our 250 ml and we also serve 125ml at £3.35 and 250ml at £4.75.

Once again thank you for your feedback as it enables us to monitor standards and guest expectations.


Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

Myself and my boyfriend took booked this hotel for my brothers birthday. We were staying in this hotel before going to Thorpe Park.
The hotel itself was very nice, we were surprised by how nice the room was. It has a swimming pool, which is quite small but wasnt busy so it was fine. The only thing was that children under a certain age have to be out by a certain time, so this was annoying as my brother is 15 and we had to get out about half an hour we got in.
There is nothing really around the hotel and we had a bit of a drive to the town, which we went to a lovely Italian restaurant for dinner. There is a restaurant in the hotel but we didnt eat there. Bar was big and nice, we sat and had a drink in there.
Didnt think anything of breakfast. You dont even get cups/cutlery on your table you have to get it all and i didnt find the breakfast was that nice.
Wasnt to bad a drive to Thorpe Park, so worth it if you fancy a night away as well. To round up, lovely room, nice pool. Dont bother with the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GILL02091984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmshepperton, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
Thank you for your review. Please be assured the issues with the Breakfast have been passed on to our Restaurant Manager to make sure that the same mistakes are not repeated and have now been rectified. However I am pleased that you would return again and we look forward to welcoming you when you do.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
2.8 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Property: Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing