We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grubby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Warren Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Grubby”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and I wouldn't have wanted to stay for any more! From the outside the hotel is quaint in a picturesque square in Old Shepperton. It's a shame the inside didn't live up to the outside...

We had a family room with a double bed and a single. The room was in the garden block with a pleasant view although I didn't see any other rooms to compare ours to. The carpet in the room was filthy. The bathroom had several cracked tiles and holes and was generally run down. The door to the room banged every time someone opened a door outside. The pillows were terrible and the beds were cheap and nasty. Shabby just sums up the room.

The breakfast was ok. The dining room was cramped and the tables were tiny. The food however was fine. None of the staff seemed very professional or friendly.

Upon check out we weren't asked if we enjoyed our stay - the receptionist seemed more interested in getting herself a cup of tea. I was handed my bill and then she turned away. I left with a very poor overall impression of the place. We won't be back, nor can we recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments to us. I take guest comments very seriously and am most concerned to learn about the disappointment you experienced.
I would like to offer my sincere apologies to you.

I have taken a look at the family room within in the Garden block and I was unable to find any cracked tiles on the wall or the floor of this room. This particular bathroom was refurbished less than 5 months ago.
I will however be speaking to my maintenance manager regarding your comments about the bedroom door.

I am very sorry that you did not feel that the staff were friendly or professional. We usually get very nice reviews with regards to the staff here and I can only apologise that on this occasion if you did not feel that this was the case.

I would very much like the opportunity to restore your faith in us here at the Warren Lodge Hotel and would welcome the chance to discuss your recent experience in more detail.
Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel on 01932 242972 or email warrengm@desboroughhotels.com

I hope the Team and I can welcome you back to the Warren Lodge Hotel Shepperton

Many Thanks

Ryan Docherty
Hotel Manager
Tel 01932 242972 Ext 249
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    244
    81
    31
    9
See reviews for
141
190
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Our wedding was fantastic! Our Events Manager and all the staff were so helpful from booking through to the day. We couldn't have hoped for better. The food was great, the staff were helpful and friendly, everything was well priced, overall a fantastic time had by all!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for choosing Warren Lodge Hotel, Shepperton. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I have passed your comments onto all the Team here.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel at some point soon.

Kind Regards

Ryan Docherty
Hotel Manager
Tel 01932 242972
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colnbrook, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Can't speak highly enough of the hotel,Location and especially all the staff at this hotel.Booked for our wedding reception and I stayed the night before,Room was perfect was looked after and treated as royalty,
Staff took care of everything,Food was excellant and hot,(Been to many a wedding and by the time the food arrives is cold) perfect service was amazing and will return to have a meal at a later date

Room Tip: We had the club room with views of the river,But all guests did advise their rooms were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you, so much for your great review. It is so rewarding for me and my Team when we receive such good feed back.

The Warren Lodge prides itself on its weddings, my team and I really enjoying doing them as every wedding is special to us. Its makes it all so worthwhile when we get such posotive feedback.

Since my arrival at the Warren Lodge Hotel, I have concentrated my efforts on training and ensuring that our customers are looked after to ensure all are guests want to return back to the Warren Lodge.

As after all without are customer were would we be.

So again I would like to thank you for your kind comments and I hope my team and I can welcome you back to the warren lodge sometime very soon.

Many Thanks

Ryan Docherty
Hotel Manager
Tel 01932 242972 ext 249
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The wife an I were wondering where to go in Shepperton to make a change from the usual places. We decided on The Warren Lodge for a 3 course meal. Glad we did as the food was very good, as were the staff. We'll definitely be returning some time soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time for posting this review. I am delighted you had a great meal with us at theWarren Lodge Hotel. We pride ourselves on our excellent and friendly service and our freshly prepared food.

I do hope the Team and I can welcome you back to the Warren Lodge Hotel.

Many Thanks
Ryan Docherty
Hotel Manager
tel: 01932 242972
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Good value hotel, in a nice setting.
Stayed one night for a friends birthday party. Rooms clean, with satellite television. Basic but at the price point nothing to complain about. Breakfast was included. Cooked breakfast was very good. plenty of options, full english, smoked kippers continental.
Location wise by the river was nice and old shepperton is picturesque with a couple of pubs close at hand and a couple of retaraunts. Shepperton itself is about a 15 minute walk if that, with access to more amenitites

Tip:
Old Shepperton was built before cars existed. There is very little room, to manouvre so if you are planning to turn up in a 4x4 or a big saloon you will struggle with the narrow street and tight turning circles getting into the hotel car park

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_TLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Warren Lodge Hotel


Regards

Ryan Docherty
Hotel Manager
Tel 01932 242972
warrengm@desboroughhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Warren lodge was ok. It was a cozy place, almost like a hostel. not sure I would recommend it with the family (the ambience is fine for the family but room size wont be), at least the room I had was very small. The people were ok and helpful. Not for a business traveller. I saw a lot of couples. So if you are on a budget and are 2 people or less, this is fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A warm welcome to a friendly and pleasant hotel.

A decent room, clean and well appointed with nice views over looking the garden and water beyond. I have stayed here a number of times in various rooms of different prices - all have the same high standards of cleanliness.

The food quality was high; fresh and tasty. Breakfast was cooked to order and considering the large number of guests, the chef coped very well.

The only downside is the parking. Only a small number of spaces and I think you would struggle to park during the summer due to its close location to the water. Regrettably arriving at 2000hrs I had to find a residential street.

All that said, the fact that customer service is a focal point at the Warren means that I will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamWithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for choosing Warren Lodge Hotel, Shepperton. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I have passed your comments onto all the Team here.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel at some point soon.

Kind Regards

Ryan Docherty
Hotel Manager
Tel 01932 242972
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
0.0 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
1.0 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
1.5 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
612 reviews
2.5 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warren Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warren Lodge Hotel

Property: The Warren Lodge Hotel
Address: Church Square, Shepperton TW17 9JZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warren Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warren Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Warren Hotel Shepperton
Warren Hotel Shepperton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing