We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian”

Mumbai Square Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Shepperton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Sunbury
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Can't believe we have only just found this place on our doorstep, we had a voucher through the letter box for a discount off our first order from a take away website and gave this place a go, have since had several take aways and went for a meal out too. Really friendly service, all food cooked fresh, great variety on the menu and reasonably priced. All 6 of us really enjoyed our food and it won't be our last visit. So different from many Indians, where all the food looks and tastes a bit the same, all the ingredients used in these dishes stand out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank KellyM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What a find this restaurant is, a really excellent dining experience. Food was delicious with a wide variety of dishes, many I had never come across before all presented beautifully. And the service was really first rate, we were treat so well by the staff.

Would definitely recommend going here to anyone looking for an Indian restaurant. A real gem. Only wish we lived nearer and had not just been in the area on a visit as this would be a regular haunt of ours.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank lorettaTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Clean ... fresh food... nice people”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I went on a Sunday lunchtime when they were still getting the place shipshape having been rammed the previous night. It was quiet, but nothing too much trouble to the staff. The food, obviously freshly prepared, was very well presented and easy on the palate. Service was pleasant and unobtrusive. The place is not much to look at from outside, but do not be discouraged. Only in its second year, this is a place that seems to be gathering a good following and, on the basis of my visit, deserves to be a success.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parede, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very busy and very different”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This restaurant deserves to be number one. The food was very good. None of this same sauce with different meats and everything tasting the same. This one you can taste the food and the spices. Service was slow but as they were so busy it was understandable. The restaurant was full and they were serving take away orders as well.Luckily we did book even though we arrived early.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P2SBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey - UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous Indian”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, good atmosphere, friendly staff. A real pleasure to visit. Nothing too much trouble, certainly recommend to people.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank SLW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mumbai Square Restaurant also viewed

 
Sunbury, Greater London
Shepperton, Surrey
 

Been to Mumbai Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing