We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to use as a base”
Review of The Anchor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Anchor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to use as a base”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have now stayed in Shepperton 4 times over the last 2 years. Three times at this hotel and once at it's sister Hotel the Warren Lodge, Don't be put off by the cheap prices, this is really a great place to stay. The staff are very attentive and the food is superb. It is also ideally placed for trips because Thorpe Park is 5 minutes away, Chessington 30 mins and Lego Land approx 30 mins as well. Also it is a short train tide to Central London. The rooms are well furnished and the beds are comfy. Breakfast is made to order and allows you to order Kippers if you want. Worth a look if you are planning a long weekend,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    89
    43
    21
    17
See reviews for
60
87
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shepperton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We held a family lunch for 18 guests at The Anchor and were delighted with the level of service from the beginning to the end. The Event Manager was great at dealing with all the planning and the staff on duty on the day were pleasant and helpful. The food was delicious and the Restaurant was a lovely setting. I would happily recommend The Anchor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, middlesex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception at the Anchor hotel on the 15th March. We had a fantastic day, everything was perfect. Great location, excellent food and very friendly and helpful staff.
Thank you for making our day so perfect.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Arrived late, tired and hungry an Saturday night (22/03/14). The Staff on duty that evening were absolutely excellent, they fed, watered us (HIC!!) and even made us laugh along the way, Thank you so much Gareth and Emma, we will definitely be back......... All the best Micah & Graham (from up norf!!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswold
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed for one night enroute to Brooklands next day which was great,room and en-suite was very clean lovley big bath towels.Only one complaint the walls are a bit thin and could here people other side,we got a good nights sleep and breakfast was very good.The rooms are a bit tired but for £53 a night you get what you pay for,would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed for 1 night, the staff are lovely and very helpful.
The bedrooms are tired and in desperate need of a refurb. The room I stayed in was on the top floor and looked run down.

The bar is beautiful and the food was lovely. Would stay again if the room was updated

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorge4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I recently celebrated my 60th birthday at The Anchor Hotel restaurant. From the first enquiry to the actual event the staff were friendly and helpful. Everything from drinks on arrival in the bar to the meal at the table, where food had been pre-ordered. created a welcoming atmosphere. The room was well laid out for 36 guests and the food and service good. My guests were very complimentary about the venue and the whole occasion. Thank you to The Anchor for making my 60th birthday a memorable day.

Jane E

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
0.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
603 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
1.0 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
961 reviews
2.5 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchor Hotel

Property: The Anchor Hotel
Address: Church Square, Shepperton TW17 9JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Anchor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing