We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Anchor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oatlands Park Hotel(Weybridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames(Walton-On-Thames)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Chertsey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
124
95
47
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
95
47
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolde worldesunday lunchsister hotelwould stay againbirthday partychurch squarefull englishthorpe parkseen better daysgood nights sleepcomfortable bedstayed for one nighttea and coffeecooked breakfastgarrettalisonwarren
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Took family guests for Sunday lunch today 4th May, nice setting, lovely table layout, but some of waiting staff need training in customer service and some of food disappointing, one member of party had the Cod and Chips, unable to eat most of fish as full off bones, when plates cleared, I mentioned this to waitress, her only comment, I would not know I do not eat fish very often, would have at least expected an apology and said would mention to chef. We ordered coffees and tea, when one of the coffees arrived more in saucer than cup, waitress even remarked she was not very good at carrying it, it was just plonked down, when we all thought it should have been taken away and a new one bought, as it was we had to put a paper napkin in saucer to stop it dripping on clothes, little things like that leave a lasting impression.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have now stayed in Shepperton 4 times over the last 2 years. Three times at this hotel and once at it's sister Hotel the Warren Lodge, Don't be put off by the cheap prices, this is really a great place to stay. The staff are very attentive and the food is superb. It is also ideally placed for trips because Thorpe Park is 5 minutes away, Chessington 30 mins and Lego Land approx 30 mins as well. Also it is a short train tide to Central London. The rooms are well furnished and the beds are comfy. Breakfast is made to order and allows you to order Kippers if you want. Worth a look if you are planning a long weekend,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We held a family lunch for 18 guests at The Anchor and were delighted with the level of service from the beginning to the end. The Event Manager was great at dealing with all the planning and the staff on duty on the day were pleasant and helpful. The food was delicious and the Restaurant was a lovely setting. I would happily recommend The Anchor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception at the Anchor hotel on the 15th March. We had a fantastic day, everything was perfect. Great location, excellent food and very friendly and helpful staff.
Thank you for making our day so perfect.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Arrived late, tired and hungry an Saturday night (22/03/14). The Staff on duty that evening were absolutely excellent, they fed, watered us (HIC!!) and even made us laugh along the way, Thank you so much Gareth and Emma, we will definitely be back......... All the best Micah & Graham (from up norf!!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews