We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to a holiday”
Review of Heathrow Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heathrow Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Stanwell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I can't praise this place and its owners enough. This was our second time staying here and we loved it as much as the first time.
We arrived in the evening on Boxing day to a lovely warm welcome from Alan. Once we had organised the time and what we'd like for breakfast Alan showed us to over room, which this time was the one on the ground floor. Warm and large with a fireplace sofa and the cosiest bed ever, we retired for the evening. I would have loved to have had a lie in the next morning, so comfortable were the pillows that I had to take a peek to see what make they were!
Breakfast was every bit as good as I remembered. Alan's wife knows how to cook a first class English breakfast. Good quality food no grease and a perfect fried egg!
The transfers to and from the airport are well organised. On your return, once you have retrieved your luggage, Alan arrives about 10 -15 minutes later, enough time to get out of the airport and to the agreed pick up point.
A lot of care and thought goes into this lovely B&B to make it that bit more special, the warm under floor heating in the bathroom, the good selection of drinks and biscuits in your room and of course the friendly owners themselves to mention just a few.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shakespearestarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We chose this b&b as you can leave you car and be driven to the airport. The room we had was like a suite with a fabulous shower room. The owners offer a fabulous friendly servive. The breakfast choice was excellent, numerous cereals neatly presented in matching containers, yogurts, fresh fruit, full choice of English cooked and to my delight tea served at a good strength. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Master bedroom with mezzanine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_j_Subtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Recently spent two nights at this lovely B&B - both on the way to our holiday and on the way home. A fantastic location for flights from Heathrow - we also left our car there for the 6 weeks we were away. The owners were great - we received a lovely reception and our room was excellent. Breakfast was good and there is no doubt that we will return here again when we next fly from Heathrow.

We had such a good nights sleep that we have since been out and bought the same quilt - thanks for looking after us so well and for the quilt recommendation.

Room Tip: I would book a room for outbound and in bound on all future trips. Being driven such a short distanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our second stay here. We found this place way before tripadvisor existed.
The owners do exactly what they advertise on their web site.
We had a lovely room with a mezzanine floor where our bed was.
Despite being close to terminal 4 it is very quiet, we phoned them up once we had our baggage and they collected us promptly.
An excellent bed and breakfast which will continue to use.
We cannot comment on any of the local hostelries as we ventured further afield to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darbydarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Difficult to do this place justice with a review. Accommodation lovely - from the beautiful bathroom to the extremely comfortable bed. Tea/coffee/biscuits/bottled water/hairdrier available in room. Breakfast was fantastic – just what you need before a flight. Hosts very helpful – despite due to fog us arriving back a day later and at a different terminal – we telephoned - but were told this wasn’t a problem – our drop off/pick up was very efficient. Loved it – looking forward to going back again in February!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Returning from India we are so delighted to have found this online B and B. We want to share this lovely accomodation and excellent breakfast with everyone. We were made welcome from the moment we were transfered in their own leather seated van from the airport to the 17 century cottage, a 10 minute drive, at most. The house is beautifully restored and our room was perfect from the fine sheets on a very comfortable bed to a full tea/coffee tray and cosy bathroom. We would love to stay again as our first visit was so very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartfelt333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is about the fourth time we have stayed here. It is always very comfortable and so convenient. It is great being dropped off at the airport and met on return and having secure parking on the premises.
Our room was very comfortable. The bathroom is very small but everything works well. All the tea and coffee making things, biscuits, various teas etc are of the finest and bedlinen and beds etc first class.
For once we had time to have a full breakfast which was excellent. Again, everything was of the finest quality. Can't fault anything. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Perhaps a room upstairs. This time the people above us had to leave early and as it is an old house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyndavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwell
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.3 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#2 of 5 in Staines
468 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Cottages

Address: 34 Oaks Road | Heathrow Airport, Stanwell TW19 7LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Stanwell
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stanwell
Price Range: £81 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest to Heathrow. Just a short drive from any terminal. Guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking. 17th-Century cottage in rural setting, offering accommodation of a degree beyond that of many hotels, with all the comfort and simplicity of home. We offer guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking for holiday makers and business travellers. Ideally situated for London Heathrow Airport (Terminals 4&5 - 5min and Terminals 1,2&3 - 10min away), and yet not under the flightpath. Each one of our rooms is double or twin and complete with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, colour LCD TV and free access to wireless broadband, as well as being individually furnished to an exceptional standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heathrow Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Cottages Hotel Stanwell
Heathrow Cottages Stanwell, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing