We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful find”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Teddington, Richmond, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tealady12...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful find”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a gorgeous little place tucked away . Abi is lovely and so welcoming . The garden house is cosy , clean and warm . So nicely decorated . Definitely will be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
It would be good to see you both again soon, but if it's a rugby weekend, let me know as soon as possible :-) Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizPa55
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A peaceful Oasis in a great location.”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a lovely stay at The Garden House whilst visiting the sites of London, Hampton Court and Kew gardens. Its right next to the High Street, with lots of good restaurants and bars and also close to the public transport. The place is beautifully furnished, with a fabulous shower and compact kitchen area. Would definitely return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
I hope you can both return again very soon. Just let me know. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lu-lu1703
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect central spot”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were attending a party in Teddington and needed somewhere to stay. The garden house was just perfect. It provided everything we needed. It is very private, with our own entrance and front door. The room was a generous & perfect size for the 2 of us with a gorgeous bathroom and kitchenette - even a pint of milk in the fridge. It is very Stylish and beautifully decorated and designed. Abigail was so charming and so helpful with directions and bus and train timetables etc. Would highly recommend The Garden House and we will definitely return, hopefully very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, Louise. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you both here again very soon. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
536Rita
Herk-de-Stad, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Garden House is a well designed mini-house in a beautiful quiet garden with a very friendly and helpful owner, Abi. Near some beautiful parks, not far from the station to go to London. I would like to keep it a secret, though...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Rita, it's always lovely to see you and I'm so pleased you'll be staying at The Garden House again very soon. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivor S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and location.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very handy for Hampton Court and surrounding area. The accommodation is immaculate and well equipped with a superb wet room well worth a visit on it's own!
Abi the owner is lovely, very obliging and friendly whilst allowing complete privacy for guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
I'm so pleased you both enjoyed your stay, Ivor. You were blessed with the weather for your day at the Hampton Court flower show and again when visiting the Palace. As we discussed, there's also Kew Gardens, Ham House and Marble Hill House, all nearby a short way down the river to explore on your next trip! I hope it's not too long. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rms33
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage - contemporary and quiet, in a pretty garden setting”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Abi is a fantastic host and her garden cottage is an ideal place to stay, equipped with all the amenities you need, plus conveniently close to Teddington High Street and station. The cottage is quiet and private and set in a very pretty garden. It has the best shower we've experienced in a long time! We loved our time at Abi’s Garden House so much that we booked for two additional stays while we were looking for a rental in Teddington, and Abi went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We have no hesitation in recommending a stay here, and would definitely stay here again in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review and I was, of course, delighted you rebooked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing