We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved the hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Derbys
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“loved the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2008

We have stayed at this hotel before back in Dec 07 and we were more than happy with our stay this time. The hotel is really nicely decorated and the staff are friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant for Easter Sunday lunch and the food was beautifully presented and very tasty. It is excellent value for money and the rooms are both modern and very clean. We would definately recommend this hotel as an alternative to staying in central London as the train station is a two minute walk away and trains travel directly into London.

  • Liked — the decor of the hotel / the food/ the friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    143
    128
    71
    43
See reviews for
102
158
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, Uk
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2008

We stayed here for 1 night as we needed somewhere to stay close to Teddington TV Studios. We paid £63 room only which we felt was reasonable for what we got. We were allocated a room in the main building which was a comfortable size with contemporary decor/furnishings. Bathroom was also a good size.

The hotel is right next to the trainline (an advantage if you want to get into central London) - we were initially apprehensive that it may be noisy (draughty sash windows too) but in actual fact it was fairly quiet. It felt like we were the only ones staying in the hotel - it was the Thursday night before Good Friday so this may have been why.

We didn't eat at the hotel but the bar/restaurant area looked nice. We walked into Teddington itself - 5 minute walk to the high street for breakfast and dinner. Plenty of choice.

If were in the area again and were able to obtain a good deal, I certainly would consider staying here again.

  • Liked — proximity to where we needed to be
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 1pink_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2008

this hotel has the most beautiful facade, and also a lovely, beautifully renovated bar and dining room area. it stops there as far as 'lovely' or 'beautiful'!

there's a odd design where the reception desk is tucked way in the back, and resembles a coat check area. and it reflects how the hotel staff is... no one really seems to care. Staff were not unpleasant, simply indifferent. No incentive to help, not interested in how they can make your stay better - nor do they ask you at check out how your stay was!

my room was just okay. i didn't like the bathroom, design was itsy bitsy and the shower was very akward to use.

i found their wireless service provider to be abysmal. and they're impossible to get ahold of. good rates - but doesn't matter, because the speed is about as fast as old dial up used to be!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ireland21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

I searched the internet for a hotel in Teddington as we were attending a friends 60th birthday party ..... I came across the Park Lodge Hotel ..... at £55 for a double room (saturday night) breakfast not included we weren't expecting a great deal ..... However we were very impressed with this hotel ...... We were in the annex which is about 10metres from the main hotel, the room was large, clean, the bed was very comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was very powerful. We had a drink and a snack in the bar before going out .... very comfortable sofas .... lovely fire burning in the large fireplace .... calamari was delicious as was the wine. All the staff were very helpful and polite ..... Couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2007

This was our second overnight visit to Park Lodge, and we were just as pleased with our choice as we had been 2 years ago. We chose Park Lodge as being convenient for Twickenham, where we were going to Genesis concert, and with many good places nearby to vist the next day.
Last time we stayed in the annexe, but this time in the main building and found standard of rooms pretty similar. Some of the decor in corridors now looking in need of update, but room clean and nice to have bath with shower (powerful) over rather than just shower.
We had late lunch in the bar which was fine, and as before breakfast on Monday morning was good - full English comes highly recommended - not at all greasy - and my husband was pleased to find black pudding as one of the choices. The restaurant is an attractive, high ceiling room.
We stayed with other friends, and it was very helpful that although we had checked out, we were able to leave one of our cars during the day whilst we went to Kew.
All in all excellent value - we shall be staying again in September.

  • Liked — Excellent value for money
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike really
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ThelmaBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross On Wye
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2006

I stay here about once a month due to work nearby. It is one of the (only?) hotels in Teddington itself, so haven't had much to choose from. The Park is a good standard hotel ideal for business or leisure visitor. It has parking which is a boon and there are lots of places to eat nearby - Browns Seafood restaurant opposite M&S in Teddington is good (does a 3 course menu for £12.95, with lots of fish choices). Breakfast at the Park is good - cooked to order and the usual buffet choices. The hotel has a lively Bistro-type restaurant which does reasonable food. It is very popular with people stopping off on way home from work for a few drinks, so there is usually a good atmosphere. There are plenty of shops nearby, so being there on my own with work and having a few a hours to kill in the evening is never a problem. It is reasonably priced at about £100 a night, which for the area is about the minimum going rate. Sometimes lastminute (-) does offers.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — rooms are VERY hot in the summer
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for an upstairs room - you can leave the window open if it is hot!
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank memberRossonWye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2005

Situated a two minute walk from Teddington station, this is a handy place I stay at when I visit our London office. It's tidy, comorftable and has a busy restaurant and bar to tempt you stay and enjoy their wares, but I prefer to walk up to the pubs and retaurants situated in Teddington itself. You stay either in the main building or a nearby annexe, and both are fair enough, although the carpet leading upstairs in the main hotel is pretty grubby - maybe they shouldn't have chosen that light fawn as a colour? The rooms are fine, but have no air-conditioning and can get very hot in the summer, despite every room having an electric desk fan as compensation. Nice showers and bathrooms. Breakfast is okay, although I'd prefer a wider choice on the continental side with cold meats and cheese. One other slight annoyance is that they make you pay upfront for the room, which may be understandable but still makes you feel kind of cheap, and it doesn't make checking out in the miorning any faster either.

Helpful?
25 Thank uryjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.7 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
2.1 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 2 in East Molesey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
2.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Property: The Park Hotel
Address: 19 Park Road, Teddington TW11 0AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Teddington, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing