We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caution”
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Not well signposted for entry. You end up walking via the bar with the local staring at you. The Wi Fi is rubbish and its slightly over priced by a few pounds for single travellers.The bathroom are a nightmare if you have a bad back! The shower pane are fixed so to put the plug in you have to really stretch over or climb in the bath to put the plug in.

Also no one shows you to the room and the out building whee the actual hotels are. When I checked in there was two people on the desk they could have said let me take your case and show you the room.. It wasn't easy to find on a wet windy night!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Gavin C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the Wi-Fi signals were not strong in your bedroom which I will pick this up with our WI-FI provider in order to rectify.
I have also asked our Maintenance team to fix the shower panel. I do apologise that no luggage assistance was offered to you or clear directions to your bedroom and I will be taking corrective action with the front desk team so this does not occur again in the future.
We do value all our customer's feedback and it is through that where we learn how to further improve our product and service.
Once again please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced and I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kabir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have stayed here on a number of occasions normally when every where'll semis booked up.

The place really needs a refurbishment as it's now very tired.

Large rooms but depressing, the bar attached is okay, food in the restaurant is average

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Chris A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you have used us on numerous occasions and I will pass on your comments regarding future refurbishment on to our Head Office.

We do value all our customer's feedback and it is through that where we learn how to further improve our product and service.

I do hope to see you soon

Regards

Kabir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Had a brill time! Everyone we met was really helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The best bit was the breakfast, not greasy and the wild boar sausage was yummy. Great place to stay and great value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Kate,

We are so grateful for receiving 5* from your recent visit with us. I am so pleased to read that you found all aspects of your stay such a positive experience especially the customer service from our staff. Making our guests feel comfortable and well cared for is our highest priority.

We take lot of pride in delivering freshly cooked made to order breakfast for all our guests and my team will be delighted to hear such complimentary feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for your review and we shall look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kabir Bisht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for two nights. It cost me £240. I booked it because it was near to where I was going for work and promised free car parking and wireless internet. I had decided to pay a little extra for an executive room. On arrival I was told that the wireless internet was only free for one hour and then I had to pay extra. I was asked by the receptionist to show my booking confirmation where it said that the wireless internet was included. I tried to access the booking on my phone but couldn't find it. After getting rather annoyed I was offered complimentary internet (surely not as I was paying for it!). The first room that I was offered was very small and looked out over the kitchen extractor fans. I refused this room and was shown to a similar room but that was a little larger and facing the front. The rooms are basic and the decor outdated and very different to that of downstairs which is more sophisticated. There was a large water damage stain on the ceiling and the room was in need of redecoration. The pillows were very cheap and poor quality like cotton wool. It was difficult to sleep as the curtains do not keep out the very strong floodlights that light the front of the building that seemed to be on all night. The receptionist did apologise to me later and say that I was right and that the internet was included. The only thing that was good about the room was the shower pressure in the bathroom that was good and not the pathetic trickle that is highly irritating. The room was functional but highly underwhelming and left me wishing that I had paid just a little bit more to stay in some quite nice hotels nearby (surprisingly not much more). The food in the bar is good but a little overpriced (like the accommodation). If I had paid £70 a night I don't think I would have been so disappointed. If this is a 3 star hotel I know why generally I stay in at least 4. Please be honest in your marketing and don't try to be something you're not. I felt robbed for what I got.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 520Dan1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there was some confusion with regards to the Wi-Fi but I was pleased to see that reception gave you it complimentary.
We do value all our customer's feedback and it is through that where we learn how to further improve our product and service. I was also pleased to hear that you liked shower in the bathroom and the bar food.
Our pricing is very competitive for the area however if you like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly on 0208 6149700.

Kind Regards

Kabir Bisht

Thank you once again for your review and we shall look forward to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

At the prices asked for this location, how could anyone complain.

Clean rooms, my wife is very fussy, helpful staff and plain home cooked value for money meals, perhaps it could do with a bit of refurbishment, but at this price, that is picky.

Helpful relaxed staff, a lli in all a decent place

Room Tip: Closer to the rail station and town centre than you expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuba99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Tuba99

Thank you for your recent review and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff helpful. I will pass on your kind comments to the team with thanks.

I do hope to see you soon

Kind Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Was initially a little worried about staying here, after reading some of the reviews. Was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful, it's a stylish looking hotel, and the room was clean and quiet (despite having an overland railway line behind it).
The restaurant was a little expensive, and the steak was pretty poor...we pointed this out to the staff and they were very attentive.
It's a 5 minute walk to the station, and very handy for Hampton Court Palace and shopping in Kingston. Only 25 minutes via overland rail to Waterloo, or jump onto the district line at Richmond. Would stay again, and recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the seperate annexe building. Away from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronniewhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Ronnie,

Many thanks for your review and I am delighted that you found the team friendly and very helpful, they will really appreciate you taking the time to write.

It's great also that you found your bedroom was clean and tidy. I am disappointed to hear that your steak was not up to your liking, please accept my sincere apology, however I am glad to hear that you would happily recommend The Park Hotel

We all look forward to your next visit.


Regards

Kabir Bisht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We only stayed for one night, having booked over the phone at the last minute. We were a little early arriving and our room was not ready so we were offered an upgrade. The room was in the main building which doesn't have a lift and we found the many stairs a chore with our suitcases. Our room was just OK. I could feel the springs in the bed but otherwise the room and bathroom was clean. We did not have breakfast so can't comment but the restaurant looked spacious with a seating area and bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review further to your visit to the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you were upgraded to the superior room as a good will gesture.

I was sorry to hear that you could feel the spring in the bed, this had not been bought to my attention in the past but I can assure you that I will be looking in to this matter myself and take the appropriate corrective action.

However I am glad to hear that you noticed our high standards of cleanliness in the bedrooms which I will be sharing with my team in housekeeping which I am sure they will be delighted to hear.

I hope your you will visit us again soon.

Regards

Kabir Bisht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.1 mi away
Travelodge London Teddington
0.7 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
505 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond
1,526 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 14 in Richmond
679 reviews
2.4 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#7 of 14 in Richmond
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Address: 19 Park Road, Teddington, Richmond TW11 0AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond > Teddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Price Range: £41 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is situated in the heart of Teddington and nearby to Twickenham, Kingston and Hampton. A Grade II listed building, The Park is a beautiful place to escape with friends and family. Perfectly situated for family attractions like Chessington WOA, Thorpe Park and Twickenham Stadium. The Hotel boasts 43 rooms which include family rooms and executive rooms. The Park Restaurant serves food all day everyday and breakfast is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Teddington, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing