We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Teddington
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
sel,mlysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were really happy staying at teddington travelodge, the room is clean and spacious. Train station is only 5 min away. Eventhough far from central london but since the train st is nearby , easy to travel to zone 1-2. And there is a nearby bus stop with direct bus to heathrow airport which is very convenient and economical for us to travel to airport. Great stay overall.

Room Tip: Book the room during their offer. We got the room at an offer price 19£...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mafmSel_mlysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    170
    67
    26
    29
See reviews for
137
167
26
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed at this Travelodge on two occasions, as our daughter lives in Teddington so it is a convenient place for us to stay when we visit her. We always find the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much after a precious travellodge experience but this was worlds apart!! Great hotel clean and well decorated and a good breakfast to top it all off!! Easy free parking and in a good location offers great value with good quality!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Located in the centre of Teddington, this hotel provides comfortable, quiet, affordable rooms with all you need but without non-essential frills. The on-line booking system works well. Breakfast is adequate, but nearby cafes might provide a better and cheaper alternative.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Man-in-black-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is extremely unusual in a 'franchise' operation which works on the basis of 'a one fit all' to find staff who not only go the extra mile but surpass even the highest expectations and customer demands.
The staff were outstanding and humorous in their work.
Clearly, management treated the staff well and they responded in spades.
A fantastic place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Easy, clean, comfortable and very friendly stay. Very impressed and much better than our expectation. Early check in and pre-paid breakfast all worked well. Parking on site was very good. The team made us very welcome and offered information about the local facilities. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Even on Easter weekend it was the perfect choice! Location, although a bit away has easy access and a quiet nice area, it was simple to enter London and literally next door the rail stop (zero noise though) to anywhere.

The room was fine, all basics, the mattress that is at the end the main thing was vero good, little shower, but no complains, it reminded us the tiny one from a cruise ship and also looked like being built somewhere else and just brought in a block as the ship ones.

The service was the best part, everyone is really friendly and wanting to help (not just "having to"). The self check in is very nice, worked perfectly, although personal touch is always needed!

The breakfast was very good, plenty and well prepared, really no complains. You cannot expect too much from what you pay though, but we were not disappointed! We are planing to go back or maybe try another Travelodge, and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JynGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.1 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Teddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Teddington

Property: Travelodge London Teddington
Address: Park House Station Road | Station Road, Teddington TW11 9AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Teddington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Teddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Teddington Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing