We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Teddington
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely, helpful, friendly staff.
Very stuffy rooms. Had windows open and fan on, but still really hot and stuffy.
Breakfast buffet average. Plenty of choice. Scrambled egg you could slice into slices. Tasted ok though.
Alright nights sleep.
Clean room.
Would consider staying again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank emluca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have been to the Travelodge Teddington several times, and it never fails to impress. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds and excellent area. The staff were very helpful and friendly . We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank werner n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The travelodge was great location for me, as it was close to my office and to the Teddington station. The room is basic, doesn't have AC (it was warm during the week I was in London), but they do give mini table fans when requested.

The prepaid breakfast is not fancy, but good enough. The food in the restaurant at dinner (the only time I ate), was not that good, probably the worst £11 investment of my life.

The vending machine on the ground floor is broken, until I notified it, the staff had no clue. And its inconvenient if you are checking out in the morning, but travelling later during the day because as a policy they don't hold/store your luggage for you. This I found a bit annoying.

The location is great like I said, there is a Nandos right next door, and some great restaurants close by. The park right outside is great if you want to take a break from the not so fancy room and chill. The room is equipped with TVs, and luckily for me, the free channels had the FIFA world cup on (woot!).

Room Tip: If you must, and have no other options, do stay and also opt for the prepaid breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Budget hotel on the outskirts of London with a railway station within 5 minutes walk. It does exactly what it says on the tin. Its clean, welcoming and great value.
Rooms aren't big but adequate for a short break, bathroom was spotless, nice big towels, water pressure on the shower not brilliant but OK.
Room was a bit hot and the wall mounted air conditioner didn't seem to work so just left window open. We stayed the night of England's defeat by Italy but there was no noise from the hotel or the street.
Best part of the Teddington Travel Lodge was Chloe on reception. Bubbly, friendly and welcoming even when she was telling us we were too early to check in. All hotel receptionists should be like Chloe.
Worst part was the first floor car park and the ground floor entrance. No direct access to the hotel from the car park so had to walk down some metal stairs covered in bird dung. OK free parking does make up for it. Lifts were a bit doubtful too, doors would close and then no movement. A bit scary until they opened again.
Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment there, but if you fancy somewhere away from the hotel try the Adelaide. Friendly and good food.

Room Tip: Try and get one higher up with a big window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Where I stayed the staff was superb as they answered all questions that I asked about the hotel.The room had a good view.The food was outstanding.The service was welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The roomn was stifilingly hot and did not have any air conditoning. An upfront offer of a fan was not made by reception staff on check in, despite them storing a number behind reception. The window was unable to open and we received a poor night's sleep due to the heat and inability for air circulation.

No soap provided in the bathroom and only one towel provided for x2 occupants

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pridg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We got this hotel because it was within waking distance of both the Teddington Studios where we had tickets to a show taping and Hampton Court,
We were given an UG room which is a level just above the front door.
It was a warm night and my husband noted the door open but a barrage of drunken idiots one after the other having to use the intercom and shout into it to get in rather than swiping their card made that impossible.
Then we were woken by bin trucks on the Saturday even with the window shut it was deafening.
All that said the room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was too.
I would stay here again but ask for a different room if I get the UG ones again.
Of they could put fans in those rooms for the hotter months.

Room Tip: Don't do UG01 or 02 if you may want the window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.1 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
540 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
505 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
769 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Teddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Teddington

Address: Park House Station Road | Station Road, Teddington, Richmond TW11 9AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond > Teddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Price Range: £38 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Teddington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelodge London Teddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Teddington Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing