We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Teddington
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Pleurtuit, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel & great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Refurbished but am surprised that there's no air-con. As others have said, the room was hot but we left the curtains closed during the day and that helped. Parking convenient but on first come, first served basis. Wed had no problems getting a spot.

Shops, restos and the river walks all within an easy distance and only a few minutes from Hampton Court which we were aiming for for the Garden Show.

The staff were really friendly & very helpful especially given quite a list of special wishes we had. Most impressed. Will update after our breakfast tomorrow..............

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    174
    75
    30
    29
See reviews for
146
171
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This refurbished Travelodge is well placed for Hampton Court and has an excellent range of shops, pubs and restaurants within a few minutes' walk. It's clean, comfortable and efficient. The restaurant provided a good breakfast, and the WiFi in the room worked well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Smart little hotel! Great location and staff were really nice, room was spotless and the bed was sooo comfortable, only downer was that the room was really hot and the windows only open an inch, we had to go out for walk at around 10am just to get some fresh air and cool down. Could do with air con in the rooms where the windows don't open as there's no ventilation! Also, no toiletries provided at all, not even hand soap which is a pain but we only stayed one night so no biggy, there's a Budgens over the road that we grabbed some bits from but apart from the couple of things above it's a nice comfortable place to stay xx

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaMunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a refurb Travelodge. Some Travelodges are dumps (experience) this one is great.
Nice staff, nice room, nice small bar, overall nice!

Free car park under cover, pleasant restaurants nearby, good safe area. Not the cheapest but would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-Croydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
342 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Teddington Travelodge for 2 nights recently, and chose it for it's proximity to Hampton Court Palace & Gardens, plus the inclusive parking.. a major bonus!
The room was fresh, clean and modern, only marred by the prison cell window and being very warm (heating off & window open), the shower room was "small but beautifully formed".
It's location is excellent, with the station to the rear, High St within 50yds, nice bars/restaurants or coffee shops further along. You can eat or drink at the Travelodge (on the first floor, alcohol served) and can thoroughly recommend the "all you can eat" buffet style breakfast @ £7.49 continental also available for £3.99.. bargains both!
Our walk to Hampton Court was 20 minutes from the lodge and took us through the lovely open space of Bushy Park, to the Lions gate entrance. There were a number of pubs and eateries we visited in the area, it is a great base for Twickenham and Richmond, plus Teddington Locks.
There was a slight issue with one of the lifts on our arrival, but reception informed us repairs were in hand, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Only half an hours FREE Wi-Fi is a bit mean we thought, but £110 for two nights (Fri/Sat) in an excellent location with FREE parking an absolute steal.. get yourself booked in!!

Room Tip: Some rooms have bath and shower, plus a larger window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSLWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent location next to railway station with access to London, Richmond, Kingston etc.
Clean, light, spacious, airy room.
Some rooms have very narrow windows which are dark so ask for a room with a normal window.
Continental or cooked breakfast available in hotel.
Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as we had tickets to watch a TV show recording at Teddington Studios which is about 10 minutes walk away. The room was good value for the London area at £63 for the night and breakfast was extra.
The room was comfortable and clean. The food in the cafe bar was not particularly high quality but was adequate for our needs.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. There is limited free car parking on site and guests with large 4x4s might find as we did that the car was too big to go up the narrow ramp to the upper level car park. However we squeezed into the last available space on the lower level. You know what you get with Travelodge and it met our needs for an overnight stay very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bosswoman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.1 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
454 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
687 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Teddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Teddington

Property: Travelodge London Teddington
Address: Park House Station Road | Station Road, Teddington TW11 9AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Teddington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Teddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Teddington Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing