We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tottington Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edburton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Held a wedding there last week, this was a great day at a great location. Nothing was too much for Sammie or Sarah and the service was second to none.

The rooms and food were fantastic and the views are outstanding with it overlooking the South Downs.

You cannot choose a better location to have your wedding. The quality was fantastic for food, drinks and service.

I cannot recommend this highly enough for a superb wedding location

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Tottington Manor is a great place, even if you just go to eat, the chef is excellent and the food excellent value for money. We stayed this weekend as it was my husband's birthday. Very comfortable rooms, great views of the Downs and was extremely pleasantly surprised when I got the bill next morning. Very welcoming staff, very friendly.

Our daughter is getting married next year so we are quite keen for her and her fiancee to come spend a weekend with us there and talk to the GM about celebration packages. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone who loves the countryside, good food and a great ambience.

Room Tip: When booking ask if you can be put either in the lovely new annexe that has just been built or a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meerkatchef007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We've just had a lovely couple of days here. Beautiful location and a great hotel. We had afternoon tea on Friday which was delicious. No need for dinner after that! Our stay included our evening meal on Sat which was also excellent. Sara obviously has a good chef working here. Breakfasts were great as well. Everything you could want and the full English tasted really fresh and the bacon in particular tasted like bacon used to!
The hotel is tastefully furnished and the bedrooms are very comfortable and clean. Nice bed linen and we had fresh towels each day!
The hard working and very helpful Sara and her team run a great place here. We felt very welcome and highly recommend the Tottington Manor.

Room Tip: We had a standard front facing room. The front facing rooms probably have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have just returned from an overnight stay at tottington manor... We were celebrating our recent wedding with close friends and family. We organised a private dining party in the manor room and we have to say the food, service, atmosphere, professionalism of the staff and their attention to detail was exemplary , the bedrooms were of excellent standard and very clean. It is dog friendly which is a great bonus...our little dog Beau and her friend Pixie were welcomed and treated very well.
We would certainly recommend it and will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Considering I live only 6 miles away, this hotel keeps a low profile. A friend recommended the place to me so I booked lunch for my wife and I. Although it was a set 3 course menu, there was a choice of 5 of each course. The service was excellent and we were not rushed to finish. A great old fashioned ambiance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My new husband and I spent a weekend here following our wedding. We chose Tottington Manor because of its dog friendly status. We had a wonderful couple of days. There were a couple of tiny negatives in the room. Mirror in the bathroom too low for my husband to shave and no light in the lobby for me to put on make up and only 3 hangers. But these little niggles were easily overlooked by the room being spotlessly clean and warm.
The food was superb as was the service. All the staff were friendly and the management obviously ensure that customer service is a priority. Even my dogs were treated like honoured guests. We are already thinking of returning to this hotel for our first anniversary.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Having not been here for many years I was looking forward to trying the food again.
On arrival we were greeted warmly and sat at a very nicely laid table.
The ambiance was excellent, and our orders were taken without delay.
Four of us all had the same starter a tian of prawns and avocado, the main course however was disappointing.
A grilled plaice was served with strange vegetables, roast potatoes and cabbage , which would have been fine with meat.
Three of us had pork fillet which was acceptable but the meat was dry ,served with mashed potatoes and carrots and a tasteless sauce.
Overall the main courses did not live up the ambiance and service.
Living locally we were sad that nothing we had today would tempt us back again.
The kitchen could do with a bit more imagination.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank byetheway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edburton
2.2 mi away
The Castle Inn Hotel
The Castle Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bramber
380 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
6.5 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 10 in Worthing
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,671 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tottington Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tottington Manor Hotel

Address: Tottington Manor Farm Edburton Road, Edburton BN5 9LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Edburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edburton
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tottington Manor Hotel is only 8 miles from Brighton, set within the heart of the Sussex countryside. All rooms have countryside views and peace and quiet. A fabulous location for shopping in Brighton, visiting the many surrounding villages or walking along the Downs.Our rooms are well equipped with comfortable beds and thoughtful decor. We have an excellent restaurant offering delicious menus featuring local produce and dishes are freshly prepared daily. Menus are changed regularly and you can choose from lunch, a la Carte, bar snacks, afternoon tea or traditional Sunday lunch. Reasonably priced from £7- £27. An excellent choice of wines is also available from our well stocked cellar. Breakfast is included in the room rate and offers a full choice of cereals & toast through to full english breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Tottington Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing