We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our truly magical wedding day - 9.5.14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tottington Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edburton
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our truly magical wedding day - 9.5.14”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On Friday 9th May 2014 we had our wedding at Tottington. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place - the venue, the staff and the organisation was all perfect and we can't thank Sarah and her team enough. They bent over backwards to make sure it all ran smoothly before and during our day. We felt so very special it was as if we were the only ones who had ever got married there! We had a magical and truly amazing day and will treasure the memories forever. We all felt so at home that no-one wanted to leave the next day. The rooms were lovely and the views of the South Downs amazing....
Thank you for helping to make our day, the happy, chilled out, most perfect day that we could have asked for...we have had nothing but positive comments and some family and friends have said 'it was the best wedding we have ever been to' and trust me they have all been to quite a few as we are not 'spring chickens!'
Thank you all
Caroline and Ian Davey-Miles

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have amazing views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    17
    11
    10
    2
See reviews for
33
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We ended up at Tottington Manor somewhat by mistake due to problems with various other bookings, but I have to say I am pleased that we ended up here.

It was for just a one night stay, combined with a meal in the restaurant. Food was very good, well presented and reasonably priced.

The bedroom was quite small but certainly more than adequate with a lovely view from our window. Bathroom had quite a wow factor and was kitted out to a high standard.

My only grumbles would be non-functioning wi-fi and a TV that had a really bad signal. However, for an overnight stay this is forgivable.

In a small hotel you can find mixed results as regards customer service, but this is a real strength at Tottington Manor. The young lady on reception was superb, friendly and courteous without being 'over-familiar'.

I would be very happy to recommend this hotel for a short break or business stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just got home after having a lovely relaxed bank holiday lunch at Tottington Manor. This was my first lunch out with my 3 week old son and the staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and accommodating. As for the lunch the food was amazing, portion sizes were very generous and everything was cooked perfectly! Normally you can't beat a home cooked roast dinner but now you can! I would highly recommend eating here. And will no doubt we will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ethbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Held a wedding there last week, this was a great day at a great location. Nothing was too much for Sammie or Sarah and the service was second to none.

The rooms and food were fantastic and the views are outstanding with it overlooking the South Downs.

You cannot choose a better location to have your wedding. The quality was fantastic for food, drinks and service.

I cannot recommend this highly enough for a superb wedding location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Tottington Manor is a great place, even if you just go to eat, the chef is excellent and the food excellent value for money. We stayed this weekend as it was my husband's birthday. Very comfortable rooms, great views of the Downs and was extremely pleasantly surprised when I got the bill next morning. Very welcoming staff, very friendly.

Our daughter is getting married next year so we are quite keen for her and her fiancee to come spend a weekend with us there and talk to the GM about celebration packages. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone who loves the countryside, good food and a great ambience.

Room Tip: When booking ask if you can be put either in the lovely new annexe that has just been built or a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meerkatchef007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We've just had a lovely couple of days here. Beautiful location and a great hotel. We had afternoon tea on Friday which was delicious. No need for dinner after that! Our stay included our evening meal on Sat which was also excellent. Sara obviously has a good chef working here. Breakfasts were great as well. Everything you could want and the full English tasted really fresh and the bacon in particular tasted like bacon used to!
The hotel is tastefully furnished and the bedrooms are very comfortable and clean. Nice bed linen and we had fresh towels each day!
The hard working and very helpful Sara and her team run a great place here. We felt very welcome and highly recommend the Tottington Manor.

Room Tip: We had a standard front facing room. The front facing rooms probably have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have just returned from an overnight stay at tottington manor... We were celebrating our recent wedding with close friends and family. We organised a private dining party in the manor room and we have to say the food, service, atmosphere, professionalism of the staff and their attention to detail was exemplary , the bedrooms were of excellent standard and very clean. It is dog friendly which is a great bonus...our little dog Beau and her friend Pixie were welcomed and treated very well.
We would certainly recommend it and will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edburton
2.2 mi away
The Castle Inn Hotel
The Castle Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bramber
360 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,624 reviews
6.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,175 reviews
9.6 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tottington Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tottington Manor Hotel

Property: Tottington Manor Hotel
Address: Tottington Manor Farm Edburton Road, Edburton BN5 9LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Edburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tottington Manor Hotel is only 8 miles from Brighton, set within the heart of the Sussex countryside. All rooms have countryside views and peace and quiet. A fabulous location for shopping in Brighton, visiting the many surrounding villages or walking along the Downs.Our rooms are well equipped with comfortable beds and thoughtful decor. We have an excellent restaurant offering delicious menus featuring local produce and dishes are freshly prepared daily. Menus are changed regularly and you can choose from lunch, a la Carte, bar snacks, afternoon tea or traditional Sunday lunch. Reasonably priced from £7- £27. An excellent choice of wines is also available from our well stocked cellar. Breakfast is included in the room rate and offers a full choice of cereals & toast through to full english breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Tottington Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing