We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rugby trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent, breakfast very expensive in the bigger picture but very nice and well presented. You could probably get a 3 course lunch for the same price.
Parking very expensive because of match day, but heyho you're only here for a visit. Access to carpark difficult, again because of match day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We went to to Marriott hotel we had a brilliant stay we stayed two nights. The room was up to my expectations. We liked how they had a swimming pool and a spa lovely hot blue water in the spa. The tv was great. The beds were comfy not bouncy. The staff was really polite and helpful overall we had a fantastic stay

Thanks Twickenham Marriott Hotel



Thanks Twickenham Marriott Hotel

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Booked this hotel as a birthday surprise to stay on the night after watching a daytime game.

Arrival: Security guard trying to stop non residents coming in was so rude, shouted at us 'are you checking in- then go over there' literally as we had just walked in.

Parking: I phoned ahead and was told about the £35 parking charge, which although steep, was ensured that this was secure and 'on site hotel parking'. When we arrived, we were instructed onto a muddy over crowded field. When I asked at reception about this I was told 'it's not our parking its Twickenham's so they can do what they like'. Fine if this is the case, but I was totally mislead when I rang up.

Room: Adequate, no water and hardly any milks for a drink. Shower door had broken and shower needed some TLC cleaning. Both lamps in the room did not work. Defiantly not a £110 a night standard.

Service: I explained that was a special birthday surprise and asked for some drinks to be in our room upon arrival (which could be charged to our room) Surprise Surprise - no drinks when we got there. Only 5 hours later when we got back was there a cheap bottle of red (not what was requested) 1 glass and a card with the WRONG name on it. Clearly they totally drop the ball when they are even slightly busy.

I was really upset as this was a long await trip that had been saved up for. When emailing the manager GREGORY DRAGULA upon my return home, all he offered me was a room upgrade on another paying stay! I did reply stating my disgust - that this is no means an apology but just an opportunity for more business but he did not reply! No customer service or customer care whatsoever! My recommendation would be to stay at the Best Western in Hounslow 3 miles away as we did the night before, much cheaper, beautiful rooms and FAB service.

Don't pay the premium top stay at this so called 4* hotel, let down to the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bex_j90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We went down for Argentina game, when we arrived our room was not ready , you would think that as we went down for the game we would want to use our room to drop off our luggage and freshen up before heading into the game, no we had to leave our luggage at the desk and we were told we would get a text to say when our room would be ready, this did not come through until half way through the first half. The room was lovely when finally got in there . All you could need very clean and decor was lovely, beds were very comfortable and the pillows are to die for.
Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogers1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We won a free night at the Marriott along with a ticket to see England play ( & beat) Australia!
Its a great hotel of internation standard with big comfortable beds.
A good quality buffet breakfast completed a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for the Barbarians v Fiji rugby match. From checking in to the fantastic breakfast we could not fault this hotel .The room was clean and comfortable , the breakfast was fantastic and the staff friendly We are going to the rugby again in June and will be looking forward to staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed at the hotel about 5 times, and its one of the better hotels in Twickenham (out of a very small pool). The fixtures and fittings are generic 'world hotel'. Be careful not to book an internal room or you will have a lovely view of a concrete wall.

Its also a ten minute cab ride to Richmond town centre which has a host of good bars and restaurants if you want to escape the corporate environment of the hotel. There are lovely pubs on the river and there is the full range of casual dinning restaurants right up to good but expensive restaurants attached to some of the hotels on Richmond Hill. Richmond also has a good cinema and theatre too.

When it first opened the Virgin Active was very nice, but standards have really slipped and the changing rooms are very dirty, the walls in the gym look very scruffy and need repainting. Lots of small maintenance jobs have also been left like worn out carpet tiles around the machines, and lime scale needs removing from around tap and the spa area. Its a real shame as it used to be a great gym.

Room Tip: Be careful - most internal rooms look out onto a concrete wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momentum2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
615 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.8 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 15 in Richmond
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
526 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 15 in Richmond
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Twickenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Address: 198 Whitton Road, Twickenham TW2 7BA, England (Formerly Twickenham Marriott Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range: £81 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Twickenham 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience at London Marriott Hotel Twickenham. Located inside the world-famous Twickenham Stadium, our well-appointed hotel in Twickenham England offers an unparalleled location close to the rugby grounds. Our accommodations feature plenty of space and an array of amenities to make your visit to England comfortable and effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing