We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and would stay here again :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel and would stay here again :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I used this hotel as a stopover between a day in Kingston and then the next day in Enfield so seemed like a great middle place. I had my 2 year old with me and the twin room with double beds was a perfect room. Enough space for her to run around and not get under my feet.

Great parking and easy check in. Clean, bright room with all that one would expect from a Marriott hotel. Would stay again!!

Room Tip: Always opt for twin room ... with 2 double beds it offers great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oxymoron32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    299
    106
    35
    25
See reviews for
187
234
25
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for one night, we chose this hotel as we were watching our son in the Natwest Schools Cup Final the next day. The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were good with two double beds in and we noticed ours had an adjoining door which is good for families. But the prices in the bar and the breakfast are expensive. We choose to walk into the town and pay for breakfast which was a quarter of the price than the Marriott were charging. The bar was extremely busy in the evening and quite loud but there is a bar upstairs which was quieter at the start of the night but a lack of seating later in the evening. We visited our son at his hotel which was based at Heathrow, only 7 miles away and I have to say the price for their room was the same but they had more restaurants and it was alot nicer with a nice choice of restaurants and the drinks were half the price. I think I expected more from the Marriott being at Twickenham, to be totally honest the only difference in this hotel then a Premier Inn is the price. I feel the price charged for this hotel is just for the convenience of Twickenham and I will admit it is perfect if you want to be right on the door stop of the stadium, you don't want to drive and you are just needing a stay for watching the rugby. If the Marriott dropped their prices in the bar and the breakfast, this would make it better value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingston1Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilde L, Hotel Administrator at London Marriott Hotel Twickenham, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Kingston1Devon

Thank you for sharing your experience with the London Marriott Hotel Twickenham.

We apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

Kindly provide us with an email address to contact you directly if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Best regards

Matilde Llanos
Hotel Administrator
matilde.llanos@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
147 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and son wanted to stay here very badly because it is literally in the stadium. I had my doubts, but boy was I wrong. From the minute we arrived, we felt like VIPs. My husband is a Marriott Rewards member, and they upgraded us to a pitch view room, so we could see the playing field. The brunch was amazing, and the service of the restaurant staff was very personal. They remembered us from day to day and brought our preferred beverages to the breakfast table without us having to remind what we liked by the second day we were there. We ate in each of the on-site restaurants and the only disappointment I had was that the Old Speckled Hen I was so excited to see on draught was only available in the bar and I was in the cafe only one staircase up (might you not bring one up?). But all in all, who can complain about this outstanding hotel and outstanding staff. Cheers!

Room Tip: Well, if you can get a pitch view room, do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Great welcome from reception staff
Huge and very comfortable bed
Disappointing restaurant menu, with over attentive male staff...disconcerting when travelling alone (female)
Excellent choice at breakfast, great quality with lots of healthy options
Lovely pool, sauna and steam room
Superb range of cardio training equipment and free weights in the gym
Nice surprise of having a climbing wall within the gym
Great room over looking Twickenham

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireLassInDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel has friendly staff, massive rooms and is good value for money. It is situated next to the twickenham stadium and about 10 minutes walk from the main station. You get free parking at the stadium which was handy. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Rooms had all facilities one would need. The wifi is not free, I think wifi should be free in all hotels but apart from that a great hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel staff from booking on the phone to reception bar & waiting on staff all excellent. Staff are very helpful, knowledgable & happy to help so thank you to all.
The down side is the hotel advertised the use of the Virgin pool & health club. But failed to mention that children can only swim from 2 till 3:30 on a Sunday & 11.00 till 12.30 on Saturday. So times a little naff, when you have matches to attend & tours of the stadium.
Big part of booking this hotel was for our children & us to have some pool time together.
Food is over priced for a average meal nothing special. So take a short walk into Twickenham centre plenty of resturants & bars to eat in for half the price of hotel food.
But I would recommend hotel to family & friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
211 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Fantastic hotel,

Got upgraded to a suite on the 6th floor a must for rugby fans during games.

Good food in the resturant.

Great staff at checkin and at the breakfast!

Easily accesable to London downtown. take one train that takes 15 min to waterloo station. and train station is 10 min by walking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristjaneinarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#2 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
1.9 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 12 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Twickenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Property: London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Address: 198 Whitton Road, Twickenham TW2 7BA, England (Formerly Twickenham Marriott Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Twickenham 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience at the London Marriott Hotel Twickenham. Located inside the world-famous Twickenham Stadium, we offer an unparalleled location to the home of England Rugby. Our hotel features spacious rooms and an array of amenities to make your visit to England comfortable and effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing