We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived up to what it says”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
2 reviews
“Lived up to what it says”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Found this hotel thoroughly satisfactory as its location suited our needs. Even though next to a main road found this did not prevent us having a very good nights sleep due to fab beds. Overall excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azpxlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found our beds to be fab, the beds in our hotel are the new Premier Inn beds and the feedback from our guest's have been very positive. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    55
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
56
57
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Liked this small hotel.Room clean and comfortable as was the bed.This place is near a busy road,it can be noisy but we asked for and got a room at the back and were not disturbed. Helpful staff on reception dealt with us very efficiently. Food is in the pub next door. The pub itself looks a little tatty although this thankfully isn't a reflection on the food. We enjoyed our stay and had a good nights sleep.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank desharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Many thanks for your review, I am pleased that you found our small hotel to be clean and comfortable and I am equally pleased that we were able to accommodate you to a more quieter room when you requested it, we do try and resolve any issues that may arise with ease as to not disturb your stay.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

It was a great place, the entire experience was great. I was only there for one night, the prepaid breakfast and wifi was really worth it. The restaurant next door (where breakfast is served) has great food, but a bit slow in service.

The location is convenient, somewhat close to the airport, and very peaceful area.

The staff seemed very friendly and helpful, it's got limited rooms so book in advance.

Room Tip: Book in advance, add the prepaid breakfast and wifi to make it a great experience :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Many thanks for your review of our hotel, I am pleased that you found your experience with "Premier Inn" to be great and that you found the facilities to be useful for your needs. My team take pride in their work, which comes across in your review, when you noticed that they were very friendly and helpful. I will sure to pass on my gratitude to them.
We hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for one night to watch England play at Twickenham. The check in was quick and efficient. Our room was ready despite arriving early. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Despite being located on a mail road, there was no road noise at all. The all you can eat breakfast was excellent, very tasty and well cooked. Parking at the hotel was free. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for your review and my team and I are pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I am pleased that you were able to get to your room earlier than expected and that you found there was no noise from the main road.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Totally friendly and helpful staff, both in the hotel and the attached restaurant.
Local knowledge and willing to help us with directions to our destination.
Good nights sleep and did not hear traffic noise at all.
Very pleasant and easy to hop on a bus route.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McClellands61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for submitting your review, it is always great to hear positive feedback regarding my team and the restaurant next door, I am also pleased that you had a good night's sleep which is something that "Premier Inn" guarantee.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The good thing about Premier Inn is you know what to expect.It's important to book early as prices can be disappointingly high if you don't. Just paid £102 for one night without breakfast. Time to make WiFi free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waveslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Many thanks for your review of our hotel, Premier Inn are always looking for feedback to help improve their offering to our guests and I'm sure they will take your comments regarding our wi-fi on board.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here with my aunt to visit family in Hampton. The staff were friendly and attentive throughout our stay.

I checked in online before arrival so were able to go to our room very quickly on arrival. We didn't book breakfast or dinner but were able to get a table for breakfast on both nights of our stay no problem. The breakfast was a bit expensive I felt but the full English portions were large and it's all you can eat/drink from the breakfast table. My aunt only had eggs and toast though and was still charged for the full cooked breakfast which I felt was a bit of a rip-off.

Rooms were as expected. Comfortable and clean. It was very hot this weekend though and the quilts on the beg were far too high a togg for the heat. Not sure if they have summer quilts.

All in all a great stay with lovely staff. I would stay here again if I am ever in this area and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiquidMoon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank You for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. My team and I are pleased that you found your rooms to be comfortable and clean, which is something that Premier Inn are proud of.
We are also glad that you found our "Check-In Online" service to be an easy way of checking in, as this is a new addition to our online service to making your stay as smooth as possible.
We also acknowledge that you found our "Premier" breakfast to me expensive for what you ate, and as you mentioned in your review, it is an "All You can eat", breakfast and the price is very competitive within the area. However I will bring your comment to the attention of our Food and Beverage team at our head office.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
1.4 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#2 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Address: Staines Road Sixth Cross Road, Twickenham TW2 5PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham East Premier Inn is ideally located within easy reach of the M3 junction 1, with excellent transport links.This hotel is just half a mile from Fulwell train station and 2 miles from Richmond tube station. Heathrow is just 5 miles away.Our Twickenham East Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, tea and coffee facilities (more at reception upon request) and even a 40" TV.We also have a Beefeater Restaurant right next door serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing