We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 2 stars for food hygiene ”
Review of Regal Haandi

Regal Haandi
Ranked #56 of 207 Restaurants in Twickenham
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: This quality Indian restaurant is less than 1 mile from the Sheesh Mahal in Twickenham and is located opposite Twickenham Green.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Only 2 stars for food hygiene ”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Depending on what you look for in a restaurant this is a concern. But you make up your own mind. The choice is yours as you know.

Helpful?
Thank Vauhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where else can two people eat for under £30?”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This restaurant has been a favourite of ours for many years, it's the place we come back to time and time again, and for good reason - the good is great! It's also inexpensive and the staff are brilliant. My wife and I usually order one meat dish and up to three veggie dishes between us, and with a bottle of Bangla beer and a glass of wine the bill is no more than £30 - plus you don't leave feeling like you need someone to pick you up in a wheelbarrow!

Highly recommended, Friday nights are very popular, Saturdays more 'comfortable' in this tiny space.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyFarrside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Freshly cooked no sauce over meat”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It is the best. The menu is challenging each time you visit chicken and lamb variants being the best to pick. Fresh tasting food which has flavour and despite trying other well known Indian restaurants within a Twickenham the small cosy Regal is still the best in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seuke8441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We'd heard some people raving about this restaurant and as we live round the corner, we ordered take away one night.

Big disappointment. The food was totally tasteless. We ordered a hot dish and a milder dish and both tasted pretty much the same and was watery with no spice to it. Maybe it was a bad day but I can only imagine that the people raving about this restaurant have never tasted a decent curry!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly local restaurant”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Almost like eating at home (if you were married to an Indian chef). Great Indian food and friendly staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sjmcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regal Haandi also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Regal Haandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing