We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing, fresh thai - the best in the borough.”
Review of Thai Upon Thames

Thai Upon Thames
Reserve with OpenTable
Thai Upon Thames is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 208 Restaurants in Twickenham
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“amazing, fresh thai - the best in the borough.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

my boyfriend and I ate here a few months ago, and we've been to pretty much every thai restaurant around this area.. and it is definitely the best we've had in a long time.

would absolutely recommend, but make sure you book a table.

really nice food, incredible staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SolsRichmond20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    8
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Town”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had to do a review as this restaurant is just wonderful. I went for a meal last night with my husband, the dimmed lights and chilled music set a romantic and relaxed vibe. We started the meal with two delicious fresh tasting cocktails (must recommend the lychee and lemongrass martini it is incredible) then had perfectly seasoned and fresh tasty scallops for starter, as well as some chicken satay - served in a novel martini glass. For main we shared a green curry and a king prawn dish. All the food is fresh, tasty and delicious. As a former patron of Fatboys (they seduce us in with the beautiful garden but food is just average) as well as a fan of Thai and trying many of the other places in Richmond/Chiswick area over the years, I really think this is the best around. The service is always so friendly and attentive, the mood is lovely and the food is such a great standard in terms of freshness and taste.
I think it's a perfect venue for a romantic date, but all the other patrons last night were friends catching up and before we have gone earlier and seen families having a great time with kids being well catered for. It's an all round win and it surprises me it isn't fully booked every night. An easy win.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxBunBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Nice to have a different take on the standard Thai restaurant offerings.... Highly recommend the chicken with papaya salad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dansedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must try Thai Fusion”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is one of my favourite locals. The food is delicious and the fusion angle keeps me coming back for more - Richmond and St. Margs have a number of excellent vanilla Thai restaurants, this is worth a visit just for the variation. It's just a shame it's in an area where it doesn't get the footfall it deserves - worth making the trip, guarantee you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PleaseSpoilMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were recommended this place by a relative as we were visiting nearby. We needed somewhere to eat & we turned up here at 10pm. Unsurprisingly the restaurant was empty. We found the food excellent and the staff friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forwardroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Upon Thames also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Richmond, Greater London
Richmond, Greater London
 

Been to Thai Upon Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing