We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twickenham Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Twickenham
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Dumfries And Galloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Twickenham Travelodge”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The location was perfect for me being adjacent to the railway line. Obviously one pays the price of the noise of the trains. The reception is at the end of a long 'corridor' which is not particularly welcoming and the bar and eating area tucked away. Everything else was very goiod and as expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    178
    104
    46
    54
See reviews for
101
168
53
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to help.
The room has very basic, cheap equipment but everything was clean & servicable.
Breakfast was not special but nice enough.
Overall very good value for money, and very convenient

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKAMMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic travelodge! Very clean and lovely. Our room (105) was overlooking the railway line but was still very quiet.

Excellent location next to train station. 15mins easy walk to stadium. No on site parking but ample parking just a minute away (free on Sunday and not too expensive at other times).

Cons:
• no luggage storage
• few steps at entrance in front on hotel and the lift outside not working, we had a pram but was ok, this could be problematic for disabled though.

Would stay again though - basic, as you expect from travelodge but very clean and cheap!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank leisa_down_under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Mr Salim has proven to be most excellent in his service. He was Both friendly and helpful, as well as advise me on terms of the best room to take. It cost slightly more but was very much worth it due to the excellent condition of the room. He truly was the most helpful person I have come across in a very long time

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbramall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Can't complain at all about the hotel, all the staff were very attentive and so polite. The room has adequate for two of us, location was perfect as right next to station and a minute from shops / pubs. Breakfast in the morning was good. All in all a lovely place to stay and one I will use again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank neldoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Another great stay at Travelodge. This one is right next to the station - with trains every few minutes to Waterloo. Yet a couple of minutes from A 316 and links to the motorway network. No parking but we parked overnight for £7,20 AND got 60p off shopping at Waitrose as car park is attached to the store.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A very clean and well located hotel for fast overground trains to London or as a base for exploring this part of West London. The main two drawbacks are firstly it is a 'hot' building like many of the larger hotels and there is no free car parking. The nearest car park is 150 metres walk away and costs a daily rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.5 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Teddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
381 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Twickenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Twickenham

Property: Travelodge Twickenham
Address: London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Twickenham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing