We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, friendly & comfy”

Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, friendly & comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Premier Inn Twickenham is easy to find and conveniently located. Thought it would be noisy near a busy road but didn't notice the traffic. The staff were friendly and efficient when we checked in and the room was comfy, clean and a good size. The only down side was that the room was hot and it was difficult to regulate the temperature, even though the window was open.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    114
    54
    28
    8
See reviews for
115
88
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The main point about this hotel is that the rooms do not have air-con and especially the rooms on level two soak up the heat from downstairs and also from the sun coming through the window. Its like walking in to a cooker. As a result we did not get any nights 'comfortable sleep' as per their guarentee. On returning home I notice there has been a refund fbut for only one of the three night's stay.
The location of the hotel is not too bad to be honest as it is only a short walk from Whitton train station that can get you in to the centre of London (Waterloo) in about 30mins.
But it is under the heathrow flight path, so expect a bit of additional noise.

As usual with these big chain hotels most things come at additional cost, such as breakfast and anything more than 30mins of internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr A n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Wouldn't stay here during the summer, a small bottle of water was offered at check in, as a matter of compensation for there being no air con, rooms were hot and stuffy, bed wasn't that comfortable either, staff seemed pleasant enough

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOC-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

"In the middle of nowhere but very easy to find!" Just go to or from the M3 on the A316. Finding it is so simple. Such a treat. See the photo first.
Our first stay at a Premier Inn. Excellent, We did well. A big room, everything worked, Very clean and functional. Loads of TV channels on Freeview. All staff at reception and cleaning were friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable. Good attitudes all and worthy of praise. Perhaps bed was a bit hard but this subjective. A large bed. Choice of hard or medium Pillows, or both. As it was hot (32 degrees today at Flower show) and no a/c in this hotel, reception staff offered to replace the duvet with sheets which was a nIce gesture and offered bottle of water.There were 2 good fans in the room and we slept well.
Pub is nicely cool. Lots of car parking space. Easy access to everywhere. Not cheap as booked very late (Hampton Court Flower show hotel wanted £300 when usually £120 )but still worthwhile.
So, not the Four Seasons, but value for money. Would stay again and would recommend.

The next door pub does great breakfasts (for Hotel) so do book this. High quality food at breakfast and a great waitress service -thank you. Surprising but true. (We would not know about other meals). Pub has imitation acts most weekends (ie Fake That) in its special function room which might be fun.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor on quiet side. Especially if hot. Seems there are family rooms (in some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianbluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This seems to be a great place to trip into London for the day and stay at a good, clean and well run hotel in the Premier inn chain. Whilst you probably wouldn't chose to stay there to visit the immediate area for leisure purposes (unless visiting Twickenham stadium), for business it was just the job! The staff were very polite and professional, gave good guidance on how to quickly walk to the train station and were immediately at hand when me and my colleague arrived back late from being in London and needed to check in. We didn't use the attached pub restaurant for dinner, but breakfast was fine. All in all I would certainly recommend for business use or as a possible base for visiting London.
Travel tip - prepare for delays due to busy traffic during rush hours and one satnav glitch, which caught me out badly! I programmed my Mercedes sat nav with the full post code and it took me to a dead end in a housing estate. This Premier inn doesn't come up on the list in points of interest, but there is another Premier inn nearby, which is listed as being in Twickenham and is less than a mile from the destination post code, which I assumed must be the one I was looking for, but wasn't! Solution if using a Merc satnav was to enter the destination road and hope that you are heading in the direction of the hotel - not away from it! My colleague in a BMW had no problem putting in the full post code, so it might just be Mercedes!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel, as the hotel faces a busy road. That said, mine was faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

good night sleep, very expensive for what you get ( breakfast not included)
Plug inwash basin jammed so we could empty dirty water. 2 satchets of coffee for two people? at the time of booking £29.00 per night was advertised but this place did not come into that category.very dissapointed.
But excellent Breakfast next door in the Winning Post for £8.50

Room Tip: shop around in the area, for Hotels to get a sensible price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butch2197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

unfortunately for out of city limits for hotel especially on rugby match days although everything was clean staff friendly and helpful just price was a shocker I understand about supply and demand but to mor than double price for match days are extornionate even if it was'nt an international game (Rugby sevens league held over two days) so a stay is inevitable or you miss the 1 part of games)

rooms just need more lighting or brighter bulbs

Room Tip: No lift so if unstable on legs ask for help they are more than helpful to carry bags etc only two g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
1.0 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#2 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing