We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rugby ground hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very clean and tidy rooms with plenty of space staff very polite and friendly .easy access to the restruant and bar would defiantly stay here again .within walking distance of twickenham rugby stadium

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Check in straightforward lovely girl on reception who answered all our questions. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Parking here is free and the spaces were of a generous size. We had lunch in the adjoining pub which tasted like it came out of a microwave. Don't let that put you off there are plenty of places to eat in Twickenham and Whitton itself. We would definately return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here whilst visiting Twickenham for the London Wasps Stinger. Rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that I had difficulty getting out of the shower, due to the deep bath! Had to cling on to the towel rail, my husband does not have any mobility problems and even he agreed with me, that it was not easy. Efficient staff at reception and lovely food at the "The Winning Post" next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Recently refurbished and rooms are perfect for a basic/value hotel. Other chains with grander ambitions please take note: attention to the basics, warm and professional welcome, easy parking....hassle free.

Breakfast is in a pub next door. This is less pleasant and with only one member of staff present it was a slow cumbersome experience, no cups, plates, coffee empty, no bread etc...each item taking a while to refill because the one staff member was seating guests, taking/delivering orders, cleaning tables, refilling crockery and food etc....the staff member was excellent but it is too much for one person to ensure a smooth and efficient experience. Food was adequate.

Overall, great accommodation and staff, just a pity they didn't have someone to help at breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Lordtug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Eactly what it said and what we needed

Clean qiet comfortable
Polite staff
A good nights sleep in a convenient location
What more can one ask for
It did what it said on the box
Good value
Hard to better

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteratcrowlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Never stayed at a Premier Inn before but wouldn't hesitate to do so again. Great size room, very clean, fabulous large comfy bed and those little touches like tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, extra pillows and a big TV with plenty of channels which you don't always get in some of the expensive hotels. We stayed here because friends were having their wedding reception nearby and the large mirror in the bathroom, and the full size one in the bedroom came in very useful for hair/make-up and dressing! Staff very accommodating and always cheerful. Breakfast in the pub was extremely good value and tasty with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HouseofElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Clean, friendly, relaxing. A great place to stay! Only problem was having to walk over to the restaurant for breakfast, however this is only a two minute walk! It is also not a buffet, so you have to order cooked breakfast rather than using the buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlottet1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
596 reviews
1 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Teddington
1.2 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
418 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing