We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel stayed with my family ,attentive staff ,friendly a bit let down with the breakfast as the breakfast was in brewers fayre only one staff running round so I think there should been an extra staff to fill up as it was needed overall not a bad experience will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fozia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Many thanks for your review of our hotel, I am pleased that you found your room to be clean as "Premier Inn" strive to be the best. I will mention your comments regarding the breakfast to the management of the Winning Post whom I'm sure will take opn board and hopefully will rectify.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    108
    52
    24
    8
See reviews for
107
83
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The sat nav thought this hotel was on the other side of a busy duel carriageway, upon finally arriving, behind two other couples who also got lost on the way, we finally made it to our room. excellent size bed very comfy, good service from the staff, friendly and attentive.great place for walking into twickenham 15 /20 walk. the pub next door was where breakfast is served,and the pub also serves drinks at pub prices ! so no hotel hike up there!.
All in all a good stay.apart from being woke up at 3 am by a manager and the police,trying to find out if it was my car ,that got broken into in the car park! luckily it wasnt. but i did get a refund on that night,because of a disturbed sleep. Was looking to stop again same time next yr but the prices have more than doubled....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonzer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Actual Premier could not fault but the restaurant needs a major refurb as dirty and saw a mouse run over to fireplace with a chip in mouth.breakfast they were short staffed and the cutlery and glasses were filthy could not use and used a cup instead .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline66bsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

convenient for the reason we wanted to stay in twickenham for , about a 2.5 mile walk from the train station , not to bad if your not afraid of a bit of walking, as there was no taxis available from the station , nice and quiet , no noise from out side , housekeeping was extremely good , already booked for the function we attended for next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jen1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great place to stay for rugby at both Twickenham & The Stoop. Book early & free parking. Good value for money, clean & quiet hotel. Staff very helpful. Food provide in pub , next door, which was average, but you could go into Twickenham, as short drive or about half hour walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RPRodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My Sat nav took me to a nearby house at the end of a cul de sac. Hence the title of this review. Easily sorted but worth noting.

Parking easy and free.

Reception fast and efficient, warm welcome.

This hotel does not have a lift, please bear in mind if that affects you.

New bedroom to a great standard.

LED type wall wash lights; quality fittings. Very impressive for the price.

Everything as it should be; Premier Inns have upped their standard once again.

Cannot fault it, have paid double for far less in the past.

Happy to give five stars plus for this one.

Nearby pub ok... food and beer good, need to teach how to wipe a tables ( reviewed: four stars: seperately).

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for two nights. The room was great, spacious and very clean. The reception staff were very polite and helpful at all times. The bathroom was lovely and clean towels were available. The major downside to our stay was the breakfast experience. We have stayed at many Premier Inns around the UK and always opt for the "all you can eat" breakfast as it is usually good value for money. However, we feel that Premier Inn need to seriously check the standards of all Premier Inn breakfasts as they can vary so greatly. There was one girl working here even though it was the Easter holidays and was heaving busy. Her uniform was very portly presented with holes in the back of her vest which was a bit off putting. The conintental breakfast section was dreadful compared to all other Premier Inns we've experienced. Firstly, many items had run out and we had to stand for a long time waiting for refills. Cereals were displayed in mini boxes (no granola) rather than the usual dispensers with granola etc. There was no Costa coffee machine as in other Premier Inns, just hot water/coffee flasks which were all run out. The glasses for the fruit juice were absolutely stinking dirty (all of them) which resulted in us using the china mugs for our juice. There were no YeoValley yogurts left. Lastly, despite the fact it is labelled as "all you can eat," the hot food comes in the smallest rations I have ever witnessed, a tea spoon of beans, four mushrooms etc and in addition, my husband's bacon was missing so we both had half empty plates. Therefore after waiting 25 mins for the waitress' attention, we finally ordered a second round of hot food though the waitress seemed surprised at this and annoyed as she was so busy trying to cope with a full restaurant by herself. We waited another 15 minutes for the food to arrive which came in the tiny rations again. By this time we had been in the restaurant so long it was time to leave. We feel that all premier inn breakfasts should be consistent and offer the same standard of service, portion sizes and products but this particular one was extremely disappointing and we felt was not value for £8.75. The menu pictures and description was very misleading when considering what was put in front of us. We won't be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Well_travelled_Welsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
1.0 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing