We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Premier Inn”

Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We normally stay at a Premier Inn when we go away, but this has to be the best one that we have stayed at. Clean and Tidy rooms, extremely quiet, friendly and efficient staff, the best one yet. The hotel is hear to Heathrow, but with windows closed you could not hear the planes, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyw1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Many thanks for submitting your review, we are pleased that you found your stay clean and comfortable and that the planes did not disturb you. Premier Inn strive to be the best in their field and this shows within your review.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    114
    54
    28
    8
See reviews for
115
88
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel, recently refurbished is exactly what we expected from Premier Inns. Helpful, friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms. Extra tea and coffee supplies were readily available with a smile. We were travelling with my elderly Mum who has limited mobility. Expecting a lift, we hadn't asked for a ground floor room for Mum. On arrival we explained the problem and the desk staff were extremely helpful in allocating her ground floor accommodation.

We stayed for two nights and our only problem was the temperature of our fist floor room. It was 26 degrees all through the night, even with the window open and a large fan running. Because of the hotel's proximity to Heathrow, the noise of flights taking off, combined with the heat and noisy fan meant that we were awake until after three o'clock both nights. My husband mentioned the problem after the first night and the desk staff were, unfortunately, unable to help as there is no air conditioning in any of the rooms and there were no portable cooling units. On checking out, we were asked if we had had a comfortable stay and we did complain about the heat again. Immediately, we were offered a full refund. There will always be times when things aren't exactly right in a hotel and the way the problem is handled says much about the organisation and its staff. We will certainly stay at Premier Inns again (although will make sure there is air conditioning next time).

We would agree with other reviewers about the Brewer's Fayre. Not very clean and quite dingy. The one member of staff on duty was an absolute star but she certainly could have done with a colleague to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, it is always good to know that my team are able to help you with a request where required and that even though your sleep was disturbed due to the heat, we were able to keep to our promise of a "Good Night Guarantee".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights over the weekend of the rugby premiership final and have stayed here 5 times now and this was definitely the best. The rooms were newly refurbished and were of an excellent standard. We were welcomed by Sacha who couldn't do enough for us. We ate in the adjoining pub for both breakfast and dinner and could not fault the food or the service. Alison serving breakfast was on her own and rushed off her feet but the service was still exceptional. Would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting twickenham.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank djcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are pleased that you noticed our recent refurbishment and that you found your stay to be of an excellent standard, I will thank Sacha for the great customer service she provided during your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel stayed with my family ,attentive staff ,friendly a bit let down with the breakfast as the breakfast was in brewers fayre only one staff running round so I think there should been an extra staff to fill up as it was needed overall not a bad experience will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fozia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Many thanks for your review of our hotel, I am pleased that you found your room to be clean as "Premier Inn" strive to be the best. I will mention your comments regarding the breakfast to the management of the Winning Post whom I'm sure will take opn board and hopefully will rectify.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The sat nav thought this hotel was on the other side of a busy duel carriageway, upon finally arriving, behind two other couples who also got lost on the way, we finally made it to our room. excellent size bed very comfy, good service from the staff, friendly and attentive.great place for walking into twickenham 15 /20 walk. the pub next door was where breakfast is served,and the pub also serves drinks at pub prices ! so no hotel hike up there!.
All in all a good stay.apart from being woke up at 3 am by a manager and the police,trying to find out if it was my car ,that got broken into in the car park! luckily it wasnt. but i did get a refund on that night,because of a disturbed sleep. Was looking to stop again same time next yr but the prices have more than doubled....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonzer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Actual Premier could not fault but the restaurant needs a major refurb as dirty and saw a mouse run over to fireplace with a chip in mouth.breakfast they were short staffed and the cutlery and glasses were filthy could not use and used a cup instead .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline66bsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

convenient for the reason we wanted to stay in twickenham for , about a 2.5 mile walk from the train station , not to bad if your not afraid of a bit of walking, as there was no taxis available from the station , nice and quiet , no noise from out side , housekeeping was extremely good , already booked for the function we attended for next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
1.0 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#2 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing