We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the above location during recent visit to family.

Had a very comfortable stay and room was very spacious and all usual facilities available. Unfortunately one huge stumbling block was wifi availability. The offer was a free 30 minute trial, then a cost would be incurred.

The location of the hotel was convenient, ideal for train station and no more than 5 minute walk to family and high street.

However,the price for a one night stay was extremely high (£95 plus extra for breakfast). If I had to visit in the near future, I would browse the area more wisely and keep my options open.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff-2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, I am glad you had a comfortable stay and you found your room to be spacious for your needs.
We take on board your comments regarding the prices that are charged at our hotel and can confirm that we are very competitive in the market area within Twickenham and do have "Premier Saver" as well as "Premier Flexible" rates available online and although you thought £95 was high, on some occasions we can go low as £29, so please check our website for the offers available.
Thank you once again and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The temperature of the room is high. Becasue there were not a COOLING SYSTEM and the window can not open fully for security reason (?).
The room was too hot to stay in the summer. Therefore I could not sleep well at night. Everything was good for the value except room temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUNE7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review, I understand that the rooms can get rather warm in the summer especially during this heatwave that Britain has suffered recently.
Here at London Twickenham Stadium, we try our best to keep them as cool as possible by drawing the curtains in the day, so the heat does not get in and offering a sheet instead of a duvet at night, to try and keep you cool as possible.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived on a very warm day and struggled to find it as not well signposted if navigating by satnav postcode.
Staff friendly, family room nice and modern but felt like an oven. Room temperature was 30 degrees centigrade. Safety windows only opened a few inches (fair enough) but no air conditioning. A reasonable sized fan was provided but was no use in the heat and was noisy so kids couldn't sleep with it on. 'A good night's sleep guaranteed'? Not on this occasion, but only for the heat.
Restaurant is located next to the hotel. Cheap food, quality was average (dinner), breakfast was alright. Took ages to be served during dinner.
Overall - could be better.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank AYRTTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review, I understand that our rooms can get hot in this recent heatwave we have been getting and try our best to keep the rooms cool by drawing the curtains during the day and offering a sheet at night instead of the duvet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After checking out the prices and reviews of London's airport hotels, we settled on this one. After paying for a taxi from the airport to the hotel, we now wonder if we should have chosen something nearer the airport. Our room was very small and very clean, as expected. There was no telephone to be found (!). Everything in our room seemed to be in good repair. The place seemed to be short-staffed both in the evening and in the morning. The staff members were very friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible. We were provided with a fan to help combat the heat in our room. We had very little time for breakfast and couldn't be choosy about location, so, the infamous "Fayre And Square" pub it was. We had, fortunately, read the restaurant reviews, so were prepared for the amazingly poor selection. One needs to be careful when selecting cutlery, because certain pieces seemed to have had food baked onto them while in the dishwasher. There is very little fruit, the cooked breakfast bears no resemblance to the breakfast depicted on the menu and the coffee mugs were non-existent (which didn't really matter when we realized that they had run out of the coffee sachets anyway). The server is unbelievably overburdened. The previous reviews that we read helped us to see our situation as amusing. If we had not read others' reviews, we would have felt outraged, but, as it stands, we now view it as a funny memory.

Room Tip: Make sure that you bring your sense of humour if you are staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am pleased you found our hotel to be clean and in good repair and will also pass on your comments regarding the restaurant to the management team during our next meeting.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is ok, clean, the staff is very nice and the nearby pub where you can eat is comfortable and good food. The location is good, very close to the train station. But there is no air condition and sleeping there in July is impossible! I would recommend this hotel only in winter and/or autumn

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Many thanks for your review, I am pleased that apart from the Air-Con, that you found the hotel to be to your liking.
With this unsual heat wave that we have been getting recently, it is true that our rooms are hot and we are doing everything we can do ensure they are as cool as possible either by drawing the curtains as to not let the sun in or offering sheets instead of duvets at night.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Room was at 28 degrees at night ..windows only opened slightly so we couldn't let in fresh air. Breakfast in the fayre and square pub was very poor . Coffee was instant in sachets ..breakfast stodgy .only sliced pan available .poor continental choice .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gripen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review, during the hot summer that Britain has endured recently, our rooms can get rather hot. We have done our best to ensure we try and keep the rooms cool by drawing the curtain's and offering a sheet rather than a duvet.
I will also pass on your comments regarding the restaurant to the management team next door.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Twickenham Premier Inn a.k.a. "The Winning Post" Had a really good room, staff very friendly, helpful and professional. We would recommend the rooms without hesitation. BUT NOT the breakfast service at the adjoining "Winning Post". Supplies at the buffet empty, L O N G, L O N G waits for items from the kitchen and not a single cup out for a cuppa. How bad does it need to be before Premier get involved to put right this situation. Perhaps the first thing they could put right would be to rename it "LAST PAST THE POST"
To sum up, Room great, reception staff great, breakfast.......find a Wetherspoons,(there is one in Twickenham).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review, I am pleased that you found the hotel to be good for your requirements, and am sorry about your breakfast experience in the restaurant next door.
I am due for a meeting with the management of the restaurant and will bring your concerns raised in your review to them and even though the restaurant is not part of our chain, we do require a high standard for our guest's when they dine.
Many thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
568 reviews
1.0 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.2 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Teddington
1.8 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
540 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range: £49 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing