We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of best premier inns ive have stayed at” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
bury manchester
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One of best premier inns ive have stayed at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great inn,. clean spacious and modern, its a new one so more up to date with bigger bed and screen tv. We know to avoid the pub next door as with all premier its a fayre and square which are horrid in my opinion, breakfasts usually undercooked etc, and the reviews of the pub and food spoke volumes so we opted for no breakfast and walked into the village which was lovely. Would stay again, its a bit of a walk to centre but wasnt a problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michellecardno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am pleased that you found our Premier Inn to be spacious and modern, we would welcome you to visit again, so when you are next in the area, please remember us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    111
    54
    28
    8
See reviews for
110
87
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This Premier Inn was excellent. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable for me, my wife and son to share. However, the wifi didn't work in the room only in the reception area and the room was too warm and I could not get the AC to cool the room. Opening the windows would just let the noise from the busy road outside in. The pub next door was a bit grubby and in need of redecorating. The food was ok pub grub. I would use again if visiting Twickenham stadium as it is only 20 mins walk but would eat elswhere

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, it is very pleasing to know that my guests enjoyed their stay and found their room to be clean and comfortable, which is something "Premier Inn" are proud of.
Please remember us for any future bookings in the area and we will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good clean hotel with great staff on reception. However a word of warning to all. Don't use the diner / restaurant facility next to it as it is appalling in terms of service standards, go elsewhere for you dining. The food is sub standard and the service is absolutely shocking to say the least. An hours wait for evening meal whilst the restaurant is relatively empty, they screwed up our order then asked us if we don't mind eating the food that we hadn't ordered instead of delivering the food that we had ordered. The chef is dressed in a track suit and can been seen mingling with customers at whilst there is this un-acceptable wait for food. The pub itself is grotty and in bad need of a refurb. Overall just about the worst Premier Inn pub / restaurant facility I have been in in the last 7 years and this is from a person that uses Premier Inn's across the UK 15 - 20 times per year.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidL1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I apologise for your experience in the restaurant next door to our hotel, I am due a meeting with the management this week and will voice your concerns that you have mentioned in your review and i'm sure they will take on board and indeed action them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Billed as a new hotel - but no air con and the bar/restaurant tired and dirty. Beds, carpets and bathroom new and clean, but no air con is shocking for this location and age

Dinner was just okay - son's meal was a really bad baked potato with lots of black bits in it. Under staffed and dirty/old bar and restaurant. Go elsewhere to eat. Lovely waitress for breakfast.
30 degrees at bedtime and a thick duvet on the bed (no sheet) - nuts!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review, due to the building structure and the age of the building, we are not permitted to install Air-Con, however our head office is currently looking into new ways and with planning permitting, we shall have some sort of cooling system installed soon.
I will pass on your comments regarding the restaurant to the management team whom I hope will take on board and action your points.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the above location during recent visit to family.

Had a very comfortable stay and room was very spacious and all usual facilities available. Unfortunately one huge stumbling block was wifi availability. The offer was a free 30 minute trial, then a cost would be incurred.

The location of the hotel was convenient, ideal for train station and no more than 5 minute walk to family and high street.

However,the price for a one night stay was extremely high (£95 plus extra for breakfast). If I had to visit in the near future, I would browse the area more wisely and keep my options open.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff-2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, I am glad you had a comfortable stay and you found your room to be spacious for your needs.
We take on board your comments regarding the prices that are charged at our hotel and can confirm that we are very competitive in the market area within Twickenham and do have "Premier Saver" as well as "Premier Flexible" rates available online and although you thought £95 was high, on some occasions we can go low as £29, so please check our website for the offers available.
Thank you once again and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The temperature of the room is high. Becasue there were not a COOLING SYSTEM and the window can not open fully for security reason (?).
The room was too hot to stay in the summer. Therefore I could not sleep well at night. Everything was good for the value except room temperature.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUNE7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I understand that the rooms can get rather warm in the summer especially during this heatwave that Britain has suffered recently.
Here at London Twickenham Stadium, we try our best to keep them as cool as possible by drawing the curtains in the day, so the heat does not get in and offering a sheet instead of a duvet at night, to try and keep you cool as possible.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived on a very warm day and struggled to find it as not well signposted if navigating by satnav postcode.
Staff friendly, family room nice and modern but felt like an oven. Room temperature was 30 degrees centigrade. Safety windows only opened a few inches (fair enough) but no air conditioning. A reasonable sized fan was provided but was no use in the heat and was noisy so kids couldn't sleep with it on. 'A good night's sleep guaranteed'? Not on this occasion, but only for the heat.
Restaurant is located next to the hotel. Cheap food, quality was average (dinner), breakfast was alright. Took ages to be served during dinner.
Overall - could be better.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AYRTTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I understand that our rooms can get hot in this recent heatwave we have been getting and try our best to keep the rooms cool by drawing the curtains during the day and offering a sheet at night instead of the duvet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.3 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing