We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for, very worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twickenham Guest House
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Booked this purley for location and price, went to Twickenham for the rugby yetserday. The hotel is perfectly located with only a 2 min walk to the stadium, and 10 minute walk to the town/train station.. We were able to leave our car on their drive which was brilliant and very inexpensive.
Service was swift and of a good standard. Room was basic and not of a high standard, but as I have said, you get exactly what you pay for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-John07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

Stayed for one night after a long days work, check in was fine but when I got to the room it all went down hill, the sink was filthy and looked like it hadn't been washed in days and the shower only had two temperatures which were either scolding hot or freezing cold as did the radiators. When I went down to breakfast I asked what the breakfast was and I was told ham eggs and beans with toast, so I asked for eggs and beans on toast as I didn't like the look of the ham which looked like it had been sitting on the side uncovered for days, I eventually got what I asked for after getting coffee instead of tea, the eggs were virtually raw and the beans were cold like they had been poured straight from the tin and the toast was un toasted, but on the plus side the Kellogg frosties were quite tasty, so to conclusion I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean_gooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

stayed for 3 nights in November, never again. Radiator didn't work 1st night and was "fixed" the next day after numerous requests. Returned to find a lukewarm radiator which needed bleeding. When I pointed this out I was offered the chance to do this myself but politely declined.......Shower had 2 temperatures, boiling hot or freezing cold. My poached egg was indeed fried, and the beans were about as juicy as a bowl of reddy brek. All this to the backdrop of the A road which the guest house is situated on which rendered sleep nigh on impossible. Staff were polite but pleading ignorance and smiling is no excuse for an extremely poor product.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elbreeno11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I have stayed there twice now the second time for 3 days only last week. This year I have also stayed at the Cavalieri in Rome and Waldorf in London plus a few Hiltons/Doubletrees in Europe & the USA - so I know what I am talking about when I say, you get pay for in terms of accommodation. If you're not paying too much, keep your expectations real and don't be too critical. Its not perfect, you will find bits of fluff here and there but that said, all of the staff are very friendly and they are always helpful which gives the place a bit soul. Its actually very good value while it keeps the current price given the location and the fact it has just been refurbished.

Room Tip: Rooms at the are quieter e.g room 11 but stayed in room 13 as well on the front and still slept ok.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed for one night in September for the Lady Gaga concert. Honestly, I'm possibly one of the easiest people to please when it comes to hotels and B&Bs, I don't really stay at posh expensive place and I'm happy with the basics... so for me to say that a guest house is "poor" is very rare! Our room was OK at best, the bathroom was clean, some of the lights didn't work though, and the noise from the traffic was terrible (although that's not really the guest house's fault). Every time we walked into the breakfast room there were people (who I think were the owners) lounging around, it just looked really unprofessional. I was a bit worried as well as our room was right next to the road, I'm a bit paranoid about people being able to get in the window, so had to keep it shut all night. Only thing that stopped this place from being "terrible" was the friendliness of the staff, and the closeness to Twickenham stadium!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliceRose90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed at this B and B as travelling alone to Twickenham Stadium I wanted somewhere I could reach easily! Had stayed previously just over a year ago, but boy had things gone down hill or what??? Had single room with shared bathroom as was travelling to strict budget - never again! Breakfast - very poor - consisted of one egg with beans, and toast. Cereal and fruit juice also included, but at 178.00 pounds for three nights, I expected more! Have stayed at other places who have offered far more for a lot less money. Yes, I know rugby was on, and I don't mind paying a fair price for something, but this was just not worth it and some people were also not very careful on closing doors, both late in the evening and early morning! I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laniscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Twickenham Guest House, Don't waste your money a hostel has more appeal apart from its location to Twickenham stadium.We stayed in room No.1, don't be fooled with the photos online they are not a true reflection.

Here's a few examples to why:
1. Carpets within the room have never been hovered.
2. Missing skirting Board within the room exposing brick work.
3. Broken sockets.
4. Loose cables on the floor from unused cable/satellite installation.
5. Road noise will keep even a heavy sleeper up.
6. Very drab/scruffy paint work and damp smelling within the room.

More importantly one of our party members who was in another room no better than ours had an accident within the guest house resulting in a personal injury. When asked for the accident book the owner flatly refused to produce it let a known allowing an entry... Needless to say this matter is being passed to the relevant authority's.
We would NEVER stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rich564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
414 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twickenham Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twickenham Guest House

Address: 10 Russell Road, Twickenham TW2 7QT, England (Formerly Bremic Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range: £50 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twickenham Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Twickenham Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremic Hotel Twickenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing