We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a fantastic experience staying at the inn and spa at intercourse Village. The rooms were excellent, the service was superb, location could not be better, and the food was fantastic. The staff were extremely accommodating and made our visit just wonderful. This was my third time staying at the inn and will definitely stay there again when we visit Amish country.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again, we value your loyalty. It is a pleasure for our innkeepers to see a familiar face return. We are truly blessed with an exceptional staff and a perfect location for a getaway. That combination brings folks back year after year. Thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a great 2 nights at The Inn & Spa! We were not able to come during their normal check in time, but they were till very accommodating to us! What I enjoyed the most were all of the little touches that were in the room. We stayed in the Lapp Suite. They left chocolates by your bed every morning; they came and made your bed; they had robes to wear; they filled up the shampoo; they had an iHome in the bedroom; they had a little cupboard with nice plates and cups and a keurig and cups; they had a miniture fridge in the room as well. In the main house they had a fridge that you could just grab a drink whenever you wanted. They also had dvds that you could grab and take to your room to watch...and some popcorn as well!
They were always so friendly and so helpful! I just felt like I could enjoy myself and not worry about anything! I would definitely go back to stay and I highly recommend it to anyone else!

Room Tip: Because it is a B&B you will probably choose a room according to what you want. Some are smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

We are so glad you were able to thoroughly enjoy your getaway and not have to worry about a thing. Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience. I am sure your description of our property, it's amenities and our friendly staff, will be so helpful to future guests. We have tried to think of the extra touches that would make our Inn a home away from home. Tne next time you are looking for a place to retreat for some much deserved pampering, you know where to find us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I like to try different B&B's, this one is a keeper. We booked the Fisher suite. The room was big, clean & cool. The grounds were well kept & relaxing. Friendly inn keeper's very accommodating. we enjoyed our stay, no problems. We would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

The fisher suite is one of our King Size Country Homestead suites, it is so spacious you feel like you have your own little apartment. It faces the gazebo area where there is soft music piped in and the flowers are just beautiful. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and look forward to seeing you again. It was a pleasure getting to know you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Overall experience was very good , Friendly inn keepers and very clean room , Service to the room was great . Nice grounds. Nice location . The Kitchen Kettle Village is across the street , Nice shoppes. We would come back

Room Tip: We Stayed in the fisher suite , Very Nice , in the back away from the road . peaceful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I just returned from an over-night getaway at the Inn. It was a belated anniversary trip. It could not have been nicer. The Inn is lovely. It was relaxing and accommodating. Super clean room, big comfy towels, small pleasures like oatmeal choc. chip cookies and access to drinks all day. The hosts at the Inn do their best to make you comfortable. The only regret is that we missed breakfast at the Inn. We chose to sleep in and were graciously given vouchers for breakfast at a local restaurant. The area is fun to explore and we thoroughly enjoyed every second. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

We are so glad you chose to spend your anniversary getaway with us. Many guests enjoy relaxing in the main house or sitting on the front porch enjoying a homemade snack in the afternoon. It was our pleasure to be able to offer you ticket vouchers for the local Olde Mill Restaurant when the breakfast time we offered did not suit the one morning. Looking forward to seeing you both again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I spent a night for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. They had a card and heart shaped cookies in our room for us, such a personal touch. The grounds were awesome, and the front porch, so inviting, not to mention the BREAKFAST!!! Just awesome. Close to Lancaster attractions. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us. We always enjoy getting to know our guests from all over the country and it's our pleasure to help make their stay extra special. Our central location provides the perfect spot for our guests' to begin and end their day exploring lancaster county. So glad to know you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Decided to take a side trip to Amish country for 2 days.
Picked this place and couldn't be happier.
Its not your normal travel hotel - its a B&B kicked up a notch!

We stayed in the heartshaped tub room...
But they have other styles.

Excellent breakfast - great spa - wonderful people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
501 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
21.2 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range: £105 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing