We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on the weekend of the Dec. 13th and 14th. As always our stay was so relaxing and enjoyable. The staff is as warm and inviting as the rooms. The breakfast gatherings are so pleasant, meeting the other guest while enjoying a delicious meal served with flair is something we look forward to each visit. We have stayed here many times and have never failed to totally enjoy our stay and the hospitality. The seasonal decorations and this time the snow added to the spirit of the Holidays.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the sheds but stayed in the main house this time. Both are very nice. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
It is always a pleasure to get to know our guests who return year after year. We are so glad you were able to visit over the Christmas season this year and enjoy the decorations and festive atmosphere. Sitting around the breakfast table getting to know other guests brings a sense of community and warmth to start the day. Thank you for your kind comments and recommendations ; whether staying in a historic room in the main house, one of our king or queen traditional country style suites, or one of our grand jacuzzi suites, there is an option to suit everyone's needs. We are so glad we have become your go to place for a relaxing getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    33
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
243
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night as we were meeting friends to attend the Christmas Show at the American Music Theater. We stayed in an "out" building on the property (there are several to choose from as well as rooms in the inn). The person who greeted us was very helpful. Our room was excellent, from the hot tub to the fireplace. I also appreciated the small kitchen area with a coffee maker and sink as I desperately need my coffee in the morning. Breakfast was 5 courses with candlelight. What a treat! When we are in the area, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
There are so many wonderful places for a great night out in Lancaster County. From American Music Theater, Sight and Sound, The Fulton, The Dutch Apple Dinner Theater and much more. And everything is so close to the Inn, which makes for a great getaway. Thank you so much for choosing one of our suites, we are so glad you enjoyed yourself. We truly look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We just stayed last week Dec 5th through the 7th and what a fabulous 2 days we had!!! We checked in relatively late maybe 4ish (and it was getting dark) and we had nothing but the best check in and quick(we were tired from the drive). We both had a complimentary cup of coffee and Christmas cookies that are out all day in the house parlor and listened to our quick check in.

Our room was out back and it could not have been more quaint, cozy and romantic all wrapped into one!!! You walk into the room to a fireplace in the living room then a kitchenette across from your bathroom then into your beautiful bedroom with a fireplace and jacuzzi(which we do not use).

We were at the B and B for my 40th and a 2 night getaway from our 2 babies age 5 and 2 we were able to sleep late enjoy a fabulous breakfast then walk around the kitchen kettle village and other shops for the day before getting ready for dinner at The Log Cabin. Which was amazing!!!

The 2nd day it rained so we did walk around but were able to go back to the room which was cleaned and perfect, candles lit and wine glasses cleaned!! We spent time in front of the fire with candles and wine and just enjoyed our days away. If you are looking for romance and cozy this is the place for you. If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of a big city then, NO, not what you want. We lived in Manhattan for years and now CT and just needed to relax- this is the place!! Please do not expect royalty it is a beautiful B and B with amazing staff that cater to your every needs(my husband was under the weather 1 day and they brought him a special breakfast with tea). They do the best they can!!!

Yo go to a B and B for relaxation and the time with your loved one- THIS IS THE PLACE!!!

Hope this truly helps!!!! Would definatly go back next year holiday time- we both loved all the decorations.

Room Tip: Our room out back was fabulous!!! We loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you so very much for your lovely description of your time here with us. Christmas time is such a special time of year. The Inn is decorated so beautifully, there are often carolers in the village and wonderful shows in local theaters to put you in the spirit of the holidays. We have fireplaces in all the suites to add to the cozy atmosphere. We are also pleased to hear that our staff were able to add to your great experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to others and sincerely look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
302 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a romantic, relaxing weekend in the lovely Amish Country - this ain't the place!!!!

Armatures at hospitality - real pros at arrogance, overcharge and ego. The rooms and atmosphere are at best average, the pricing outrageous and trying to get a Spa appointment with the dizzy spacey staff is like getting the cable company to come to your home. NOTHING SPECIAL HERE!

Seriously, there are so many better options to this pigeon in a pond of swans here in Lancaster. At better prices, with experienced hospitality hosts and without the rudeness of arrogance. Run, Don't Walk.
This place must be a joke.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We are extremely disheartened to hear you had an unpleasant experience. With the tone of your comments, I am also surprised you didn't express any of your displeasure to a manager at the time of your stay. We would have liked an opportunity to rectify the situation. If you read all of our other reviews, you would find that this is definitely not the norm. Customer service and exceptional hospitality is what we are known for, usually far exceeding our guests expectations. Any form of rudeness to a guest is not acceptable. We have people coming back year after year to our Inn that do experience that relaxing romantic getaway in Amish country that you were looking for. It is so very perplexing that this was not the case for you, and we extend our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmer, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We just stayed at this B&B November 16th - 17th and ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!!!! Each and everyone of the innkeepers were excellent and Breakfast was fantastic. Had I known that there is so much within walking distance (Kitchen Kettle and numerous other little shops) I would not have went to the outlets first!!! We each got a spa treatment and that topped off the weekend!!!! Very highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Get a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmer_NJTerri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic 5 star rating! Yes, there is so much to see and do both in Lancaster County and right outside our doors. So glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I found this place on a spur of the moment Google Search. Coming from N.J. wanted a nice overnight stay for a hectic work schedule I have. My husband is not a well man, so friendly staff and easy breezy is what we were looking for. We have stayed a some nice 4-5 star hotels and this place was better. Immaculate, cozy, spacious, peaceful and quaint! Breakfast was so-so, we chose the room service vs. the 8:30 a.m. in the main house. Probably should have taken the voucher for one of those all you can eat buffets, but we are not big breakfast eaters anyway. So that was my only small negative. Otherwise can't wait to go back for our anniversary in January and stay for two nights!! We stayed in the Zook Suite, even nicer in person. Got to look at a few that were empty while there. Will probably try the Fisher Suite next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This place was spotless, better in person than in pics. We enjoyed the one night in one of the suites, I only wish we had stayed longer. We look forward to returning soon. The Harness shed was perhaps one of the most relaxing rooms, very private and quiet. We did not hear anything from outside or other rooms below. The innkeepers were very helpful.

Room Tip: Stay more than one night, you can skip the group breakfast and get a coupon for a great place a shor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
10.8 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Property: The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing