We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Get-Away”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Loved everything about our stay. The inn was beautiful. Every room was clean and comfortable. Our room had it's own bathroom, a fireplace, a TV and DVD player. There was free coffee, tea, water, soda. Cookies and Amish pretzels were free as well. Breakfast was outstanding - 5 delicious courses served on a beautiful table. The staff was so sweet and accommodating. It was the most relaxing stay we've enjoyed in quite some time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
So glad to hear you found relaxation and warm hospitality on your recent getaway. Thank you for your gracious comments and 5 star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    34
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
247
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I needed a few days away for rest, refreshing and focus on one another; the Inn was a perfect retreat! Staff were always available and attentive to our requests. Accommodations were made for a private breakfast in our room, rather than eating in the main dining area. The setting provided quiet privacy and a comfortable stay. The spa services were also exceptional. One caveat: the bank that borders the property was a small distraction.

Room Tip: The suites include a small kitchenette, which helped us save money on lunch and dinner. (We packed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Guests marvel at the horse and buggies going through the bank's drive thru window. It often turns heads! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to be just was needed for an exceptional getaway. Think of us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Spent one night at this lovely B&B in the Thomas Suite. Every aspect of our stay was great, from reception to check-out. We were greeted warmly, and the innkeepers provided for our every need. Our room boasted two TVs and two DVD players and the inn had a wide selection of movies to choose from. They even provided popcorn! They gave free reign of the refreigerator, and laid out fruit and cookies.The room was lovely and well-maintained. Breakfast was a delicious five-course affair served on an immaculately laid table. All in all this was a great stay and I would recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Thomas suite is up three flights of stairs, but you do get used to the climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your glowing recommendation! We appreciate you taking the time to describe your stay to future guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your entire experience from the time you arrived until it was time to depart. Don't we all just need to add one more day to our getaways? We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We've stayed here once a year for the past four years as a Christmas getaway. The first year was over the top service in all areas. The Summer House Suite was magnificent and the SPA services were awesome. Very romantic and private. It's costly, but hey we'd been married 21 years and never even had a honeymoon...so with it to me! This year we were highly disappointed in our stay. We arrived during a major snow storm and we did call ahead so our keys were waiting for us as the staff is gone at 9PM. We rented DVD's to watch and the DVD remote didn't work...the batteries were corroded inside it. So we couldn't pause, rewind, etc. Also, when watching movies using the DVD player the picture quality was horrible and difficult to see. The entire three days the wifi was only working for about 20 minutes, so neither of us could use our laptop or ipad. We have ALWAYS had breakfast in our room and I was up at 8:15AM waiting. 9AM rolls around and I called to see if I had the time right...I was told we weren't put down as having breakfast in our room and the cook threw out the remaining food already. They brought us a coupon for $8 each to a local restaurant, but we had to eat by 1PM and our SPA appt was at 1PM and the roads were horrible and my husband had to drive if we went anywhere and he works second shift and was still on that sleeping schedule and which means he's not use to getting up before noon. They did put us down for breakfast in our room for the next morning, but after four years in a row of being customers I would think it would be put in our file what we have as our usual stay...not sure what caused the misunderstanding in the first place. The noise level was high from the rooms above and beside us as well and maybe this was due to the huge amount of snow and the insulation it could've caused. The staff was kind and courteous as always. Just some inconveniences that caused this time to not be so enjoyable especially for the cost. We only live about 45 minutes from this place but seems like we are far away which is nice. We always go in the winter months when it's not crowded on the roads with the Amish tourists and the propane fireplaces are really nice and cozy.

Room Tip: The separate suites are where we've always chosen to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlp3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We truly regret hearing that even the smallest of details were not what was expected. I can assure you, that as you know, this is not the norm. We had a computer technician out to diagnose the wifi connection issue and it was resolved as soon as they were able. The batteries in the dvd remote were promptly replaced as soon as we were made aware. We understand that each of our guests has unique preferences and we are pleased to be able to offer them a couple of options for breakfast, room service being one of them. Some of our guests staying multiple times like to choose different options during different stays. We usually double check with them at check in and if they arrive after check in we leave them instructions sharing that we will see them in the dining room in the morning unless we hear otherwise. We are terribly sorry about the misunderstanding on the first morning. We will definitely make notes that you would prefer room service at every stay. Thank you for your gracious comments regarding our staff and your stays with us. We are very glad you choose to stay with us year after year and we trust you are assured that we will do our best to take care of the details so every visit is relaxing and rejuvenating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The main reason for this trip was a spa day, and they did not disappoint. Kim was very conscientious and meticulous with both of our pedicures. I warned my boyfriend that if he ever wanted to go for a second pedicure elsewhere, he'd be disappointed. Samantha gave a great massage. We enjoyed hearing the clip-clop of horses and buggies passing by. There were snacks and drinks any time we wanted, DVDs and popcorn, and the Fisher Suite had a fridge, microwave, and fireplace that we needed on the coldest night in recent Pennsylvania history! Kitchen Kettle Village was across the street, although we didn't get to go on this trip.

Room Tip: The Fisher Suite was great and located at the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time while visiting us. Adding spa services to any stay is such a treat; and you're right, their treatments are second to none. Thank you for your great description of your suite and our facilities. We truly appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Inn and Spa and enjoyed every minute. We were in the Lapp Suite and the wood burning stove came in handy a few times. Great robes and the sheets were fabulous. The staff is friendly - the best morning was when it was raining and they brought an umbrella to our door so we could get to breakfast. Breakfasts were beyond good, yes it really included 5 courses. Will stay again on our next trip.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful and roomy if you are looking for some space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay here with us. We are so glad you experienced the relaxation, hospitality and all the amenities you needed on your getaway. We're also glad you've decided to make us the place to stay when visiting Lancaster County. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent an evening at this B&B recently. We were pleased with the staff, breakfast and environment. There's a great porch to relax on and you can walk to local attractions. Thanks to the staff for the friendly and genuine conversation! We recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.6 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Property: The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing