We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Me and my wife spent the night here for our anniversary. I must say that this place was immaculate! I could not find one speck of dust in our entire room. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to visit the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Wow! Thank you for pointing out the impeccable cleanliness of your room and your 5 star rating in all areas. As you can tell, we take pride in maintaining the property and look forward to having you come back to visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    34
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
251
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and really and enjoyed it. They give you a nice cozy, private room. The room had a nice heart shaped jacuzzie in it. Would highly recommend this place to any one. They were very friendly people

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdm53046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Our Grand Jacuzzi suites set the tone for a relaxing and romantic weekend. Thank you for choosing to celebrate your honeymoon with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the completely private Summer House suite, with two fireplaces and the unique heart shaped Jacuzzi tub. Now you know where to celebrate your anniversaries. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We had originally booked this trip for January but due to an emergency we had to cancel and rescheduled for Valentines weekend. We were greeted at the Inn with a happy Anniversary and belated birthday card which was incredibly thoughtful. The room was magnificent, elegant, romantic.. It was like stepping back in time. The Inn is well run, staff so friendly. The decor is Beautiful. 5 course breakfast OMG!!! The best B&B. If you want to relax and soak up romance, this place is # 1 we look forward to future bookings. Special thanks to Kim for her help with rebooking. We had such a wonderful time! thanks again Christine & Angel Cancela NYC

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beanbag33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate your emergency. We were so glad you were able to come and celebrate with us, just later than expected. Thank you for your gracious comments regarding the property and the hospitality of our staff. We strive for excellence and truly enjoy getting to know our guests. I will pass along your kind words. Also thank you for posting pictures of your room, it is always nice for future guests to get an idea of what they can expect. Think of us when you need that next relaxing romantic getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The main house is so charming as you drive up to it, and everything gets even better from there. The staff was welcoming and made us feel relaxed from the moment we walked in. We decided on this place for our babymoon, as it is part of the Select Registry program and we had a giftcard. ...and we're so happy we did! Breakfast in bed both mornings was fantastic, as was the bottle of non alcoholic sparkling champagne (very dry-the best I've ever had!), congratulations card and homemade sugar cookies in our room upon arrival. The spa services were wonderful - professional, clean and relaxing. The special mom-to-be spa packages was a huge incentive for us to pick this inn and spa from several we were able to choose from. I fully recommend it! Have fun and get relaxed! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerkristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
It can be overwhelming trying to decide on the perfect getaway. Thank you for choosing us! We are so glad to hear we had everything you were looking for and exceeded your expectations. We take pride in giving great attention to detail. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in need of some relaxation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Loved everything about our stay. The inn was beautiful. Every room was clean and comfortable. Our room had it's own bathroom, a fireplace, a TV and DVD player. There was free coffee, tea, water, soda. Cookies and Amish pretzels were free as well. Breakfast was outstanding - 5 delicious courses served on a beautiful table. The staff was so sweet and accommodating. It was the most relaxing stay we've enjoyed in quite some time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
So glad to hear you found relaxation and warm hospitality on your recent getaway. Thank you for your gracious comments and 5 star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I needed a few days away for rest, refreshing and focus on one another; the Inn was a perfect retreat! Staff were always available and attentive to our requests. Accommodations were made for a private breakfast in our room, rather than eating in the main dining area. The setting provided quiet privacy and a comfortable stay. The spa services were also exceptional. One caveat: the bank that borders the property was a small distraction.

Room Tip: The suites include a small kitchenette, which helped us save money on lunch and dinner. (We packed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Guests marvel at the horse and buggies going through the bank's drive thru window. It often turns heads! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to be just was needed for an exceptional getaway. Think of us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Spent one night at this lovely B&B in the Thomas Suite. Every aspect of our stay was great, from reception to check-out. We were greeted warmly, and the innkeepers provided for our every need. Our room boasted two TVs and two DVD players and the inn had a wide selection of movies to choose from. They even provided popcorn! They gave free reign of the refreigerator, and laid out fruit and cookies.The room was lovely and well-maintained. Breakfast was a delicious five-course affair served on an immaculately laid table. All in all this was a great stay and I would recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Thomas suite is up three flights of stairs, but you do get used to the climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your glowing recommendation! We appreciate you taking the time to describe your stay to future guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your entire experience from the time you arrived until it was time to depart. Don't we all just need to add one more day to our getaways? We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,921 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
470 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Property: The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing