We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I visited in March 2014 for a 2 night stay. We booked in one of the separate out-buildings behind the main building. Parking was off-site and very convenient to the room. The location to the outlets couldn't be better. The room was cozy and inviting and was decorated in a country Amish theme. The best part for me was the absolutely fantastic bed and bed linens... so soft and cozy. Free Wi-Fi. We had a separate sitting room with an electric fireplace, loveseat, TV. DVR etc. And a little mini fridge, sink cabinet area. There was a built-in desk area under the bay window in the sitting room. They provided glasses and dishes and the basics that you would need for your stay. And a generous supply of bathroom toiletries.
We had a 5 course breakfast (by reservation) in the main house in the mornings (delish). In the main house there were two sitting rooms in period decorations with coffee, tea, pretzels, water etc… They offered choices of a good variety of DVR’s.
If I had to find any complaint, which is difficult, the loveseat was a little small. No other complaints! We will try to plan another get-away there soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyaka03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We have so many people comment on their wonderful night's sleep they receive on our luxury linens. In fact, they end up having us purchase sheets for them to be sent to their home. We are so glad you enjoyed your entire stay in your suite and appreciated all the readily available amenities. Thank you for your endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    34
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
247
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was such a beautiful B & B. We can't say enough about the wonderful stay. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was decorated exquisitely with even the smallest detail not missed. Thank you for the thoughtful anniversary card, cookies and sparkling cider. It was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdebNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
So glad to hear you will be back to see us again. We pride ourselves in thinking of even the smallest of details to make our guests' stay a most memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynesville,nc
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We just spent three nights at the INN AND SPA IN INTERCOURSE and found it to be ever so peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in one of the suites which was just beautiful, clean and homey. The breakfast was a superb 5 course meal. The grounds are very lovely and well maintained. My husband had a 1 hour massage and claims it is one of the best he has ever had. The staff was very helpful in answering our questions and making suggestions. We highly recommend a stay at this B&B.

Room Tip: We thoroughly enjoyed the Harness Suite because it was in the back of the main house and was quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeEttaWaynesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of making Spa appointments. Having an on-site Spa adds to our guests' feeling of relaxation and rejuvenation. Think of us again when in need of a stress free getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is an absulutely beautifully restored old home. Every thing was emaculate, including the grounds. We stayed in one of the suites apart from the main house. The accomodations were very clean and comfortable. The 5 course breakfast service each morning was outstanding. The staff was friendly and willing to give any help or local advice you asked for. Overall we had 3 amazing nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experiences with future guests. We so appreciate your comments and 5 star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am a devoted fan of trip advisor and found this beautiful B and B on this site. It is a gorgeous historic home with additional suites on the grounds. My husband and I stayed in the Fisher Suite which was beautiful and very comfortable-separate bedroom and living room, kitchenette. Lush linens and comfy bed and we were asked if we would like room service delivered the next am. We agreed and got a 5 course delicious meal delivered at the time of our choice. The hospitality was unmatched and the location great. We were able to walk to many of the shops and attractions in Intercourse and right across the street from Kitchen Kettle Village. Other than our lodging, the highlight was visiting (Emma Witmer's) Quilt shop in New Holland (only 5 minute drive). She spent 2 hours with us and is presently making our custom quilt.

Room Tip: Fisher Suite OUTSTANDING and very spacious-king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We so appreciate you taking the time to share with future guests the experience you enjoyed with us. As you know tripadvisor can be a wonderful resource and we are glad you found us this way. Guests often comment regarding our hospitality on review sites, but to be honest the pleasure is all ours. We enjoy getting to know folks from all over the world and it brings great satisfaction to help make their getaway a memorable one. Thank you again for your gracious comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holley, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the second time we stayed here. We first stayed last year in the Summer Cottage during our honeymoon. The accommodations were exceptional, the food and hospitality divine. We stayed in the Summer Cottage again this year to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and suspect it will be an annual event for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are so fortunate to have so many guests stay with us time and time again. Thank you for your loyalty and your high recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We had such an amazing time at this inn! We stayed in the esh suite and found it so comfortable, we cancelled dinner plans just so we could enjoy the suite more. We ended up ordering pizza (two cousins pizza) for delivery and watched a DVD. The inn offers a variety of DVDs to choose from and popcorn. The also offer guests water and soda cans.

As we were celebrating a birthday, the inn was very accommodating with all requests to help in the surprise and celebration.

I ordered the amish sampler from the inn and found it to be the perfect snack food at the end of the day.

I would recommend this suite and inn without hesitation.

My boyfriend received the men's facial at the spa and he said it was fantastic and relaxing.

My only suggestion to potential guests is to make sure you plan to visit the kitchen village early as they close early. The stores are not open on Sunday. Arrange your plans so you make the best of your stay. The inn is across the street from kitchen village. Spa is adjacent to the inn.

It was a fantastic weekend. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glazedbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room so comfortable. We want this destination to be our guests' home away from home. It was our pleasure to help make this a memorable weekend for the both of you. By the way, the Amish Sampler is a relatively new item we added to our list of goodies to enhance our guests' stay and it has quickly become a popular hit! Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.6 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Property: The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing