We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Harvest Drive Family Inn is, in my opinion, by far the best motel value in Lancaster County. The price was among the lowest in the whole county. Our room was very quiet. The only sounds that disrupted the quiet were those of horses trotting past. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. And the view over the countryside was unparalleled. I can't believe we hadn't found this gem until last weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crcpreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear crcpreacher: Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you finally found our quaint little inn and we look forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here during the balloon festival in Gap, PA. Being off the beaten path was refreshing, along with the wonderful views overlooking Amish farms. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, and there was plenty of parking, A quick visit in the morning to their breakfast nook for fresh fruit, bagels, coffee, etc, started the day off right. Having WiFi and a mini fridge in the room were welcome amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! We enjoyed having you and the rest of the pilots and crew stay at our hotel! The breakfast was our special touch of appreciation for your group and we are glad it helped you get a good start to your day! Hopefully the weather is better for next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Dumpy, dirty, smelt so bad! It is in the middle of.. Nothing. We travel to Lancaster once or twice a year, check out different hotel/motels..this one we will never return!! It looked like someone already slept in the bed not to mention the pillows were so dirty and brown! Disgusting... We couldn't get out of there fast enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michele t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Michele: I am not sure what room you stayed in or when you stayed with us. I am guessing that you stayed in one of our single queen rooms that have not been renovated. We will be renovating the entire hotel beginning in November of this year. Please contact the hotel as we would like to speak to you regarding this negative experience and to invite you back next year to see our NEW hotel. As you can see from our many positive reviews, this is surely not the standard we strive for. Please contact us and let us try and make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

very nice place. we loved the location, and the rooms were nice and clean. views are wonderful. loved the views and watching the horse and buggy's. we would stay again next time we visit. thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marticia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Marticia: Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

off the commericalized path. located between the fields of local farms - many Amish. Each morning and evening, we enjoyed the sounds of the horse-n-buggies and the wonderful view overlooking more fields. in the far distance, we saw the smoke puffs coming from the strausburg trains. staff was wonderful. room was clean. we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

ButterP - thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed our ambiance and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

just spent a couple of nights at this inn. the room was clean . the bed was comfy and everyone was nice. accessible to all the sights and the view was awesome. when calling confirm, the person at the desk was polite and I didn't get an answering machine.......and the price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Angela
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

:-) Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I came looking for a motel room the first day I came to lancaster. I was in a room at another motel which was disgusting. Cheryl let me see a room and I decided to change motels right away. I cannot say enough about Cheryl, Norma and Joe. They treated me like an old friend and even called booking.com to straighten out my previous booking with the other motel. It was because of them that I had the most amazing vacation. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the room had everything that I needed. These three people went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. It is out in the country but is only 5 minutes away from the main stores, attractions and such. It was very peaceful and quiet. I cannot say enough about these three people. I know of alot of motel/hotel staff that sure could learn about customer service from them. I am already making plans to return and there is no place else that I will ever book again while in Lancaster.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Brenda - THANK YOU for the fantastic review! We loved having you stay with us and we look forward to your return visits. You may want to bring a bigger car...LOL! Hope your trip home was smooth and easy! See you soon :-)

- Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
500 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
1.4 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Drive Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Drive Family Inn

Address: 3368 Harvest Drive, Intercourse, PA 17529-9307
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest Drive Family Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from it all at Lancaster County's Hidden Gem where travelers rest and enjoy the Amish country views. LOCATION: Ideal for Peaceful and Convenient Getaway! Off the beaten path, the sound of rush hour traffic is horse and buggies going by. Nestled among working farms between Route 340 and US 30 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are minutes away from shopping, dining, Amish country tours, amusement parks and popular attractions, including Bird-In-Hand Farmers Market, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, Hersheypark and Sight & Sound Theatre. We are conveniently located just 15 miles from Lancaster Airport, 45 miles from Harrisburg Airport and 60 miles from Philadelphia Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harvest Drive Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Drive Family Motel And Restaurant
Harvest Drive Family Motel & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Harvest Drive Family Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing