We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest Drive Family Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past 6 years. The rooms are clean a little out dated but they are clean. The employees are very nice and make you feel right at home. We have already made our reservations for our next stay in January 2014. I can also see where they are making improvements since they came under new ownership/management. Keep up the good work and see you in January

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for continuing to make the Harvest Drive Family Inn your choice when staying in Lancaster! It is great to hear that you have noticed our many improvements. We truly have a great team and strive to make our guests happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    89
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
92
95
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

A simple motel, surrounded by beautiful well kept Amish farm land. I travel to Lancaster 3x a year with my family of young children. The room is simple, a bit outdated - but clean! That is always the most important thing for us CLEAN ROOMS! The beds were actually very comfortable. Having stayed at 5 star resorts and low end Budget motels alike- I found the beds very enjoyable. The walls were not paper thin or smoke filled. This was an average motel in a lovely area. Take advantage of the scenery - and walk on the grass- and watch the sun come up . The price is less than $100 a nt. and its a good choice if you have plans to do things in Lancaster. This is not a resort hotel or does it have any other amenities to speak of. A warm good quality shower and great Heating system- plenty of space to park your car. The room is a big enough to set up a pak and play or small crib for a baby - and has a table and chairs, fridge and a very simple old TV. Listen- this isnt the RITZ Carlton - but it is CLEAN- and nice folks run this property. I shall return again with my family ..... Close to all attractions- but YOU MUST DRIVE TO EVERYTHING - even food. There is not a restaurant on property - they seem to be redoing it. Looking forward to that. There is a small playground in back of the property in farm land- but its very broken down- and unsafe( NEEDS TO BE FIXED) LAWSUIT WAITING TO HAPPEN! The grounds in back- are charming and that alone- is why I give this a very good review. This can be a romantic getaway inexpensive or a family trip on a budget. Have fun in Lancaster and do support this motel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princesslollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Princesslollipop
Thank you for the great review!
I have brought your comment regarding the play area to the owner's attention, especially since we are coming into season this should be addressed.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We didnt get in til late an they had the key waiting on the door for us with extra towels on our bed.The location is wonderful inbetween rt30 an rt340...very close to everything,we enjoyed that very much!!

Room Tip: We like up by the office...no real reason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Have been staying here for a very long time. New owners are breathing life back into the place. The rooms have been updated & modernized. Nothing beats hearing the hoofbeats from the buggies in the am.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Rosemary:
Thank you for making the Harvest Drive your home away from home while visiting Lancaster County! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod, ma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We found this little drive up motel in the middle of Amish country! Rooms are older but clean, large with flat screen tv and coffee maker. Plenty of parking. Nice women at desk.very reasonable rates. Close to shopping and restaurants but quiet country setting. Go to dienners restaurant in ronks 5 min away- very reasonable wonderful fresh food. Loved Amish country!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stedenCapeCod_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you found us! Come see us again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Choose the hotel based on other reviews and they weren't that far off. Our check-in was fast and while the clerk was less than friendly she wasn't rude. We were given room #37..I guess this isn't one that they've remodeled yet. It was very dated...but it was clean. There was, however, a slight musty odor in the room. It wasn't bad but definitely there. Turning on the fan/heating unit and purchasing an air freshener took care of the problem. We had no issues with the bed, pillows, or bathroom. It's not the palace but it is clean and convenient. We would probably stay again...hopefully next time we get the remodeled room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wamecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for the kind review. Room 37 is not one of our renovated rooms - we have completed all rooms but those in that section (they are so popular it is hard to take them off market) but we hope to do those over the winter of 2014.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay in Amish country! Very nice room for an older property & off the beaten path, but that's part of its charm. Staff very accommodating. Ask for a renovated room. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Cindy:
Thank you for the great review! We love it on Harvest Drive and are always glad to hear from our wonderful guests! Upcoming renovations will have all rooms "new"! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
10.1 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Drive Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Drive Family Inn

Property: Harvest Drive Family Inn
Address: 3368 Harvest Drive, Intercourse, PA 17529-9307
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest Drive Family Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from it all at Lancaster County's Hidden Gem where travelers rest and enjoy the Amish country views. LOCATION: Ideal for Peaceful and Convenient Getaway! Off the beaten path, the sound of rush hour traffic is horse and buggies going by. Nestled among working farms between Route 340 and US 30 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are minutes away from shopping, dining, Amish country tours, amusement parks and popular attractions, including Bird-In-Hand Farmers Market, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, Hersheypark and Sight & Sound Theatre. We are conveniently located just 15 miles from Lancaster Airport, 45 miles from Harrisburg Airport and 60 miles from Philadelphia Airport. PROPERTY AMENITIES: 50 newly appointed guest rooms, Fisher's Amish Restaurant onsite offering farm to fork cuisine, Scenic Village Banquet and Conference Center offering 4500 sq. ft. of combined event space, free coffee and hot tea in the lobby, gazebo and patio overlooking the farmland, playground, guest coin laundry GUEST ROOM FEATURES: Free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and 32" flat screen cable television, family suites with 3 beds available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Harvest Drive Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Drive Family Motel And Restaurant
Harvest Drive Family Motel & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Harvest Drive Family Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing