We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I hadn't intended on staying in Intercourse. I was visiting a friend in Maryland and decided to take the long way home. I arrived in town around 4:30 and decided to stay. I pulled into the Village and saw the sign about staying over - so I did!
I am very happy that I did. It was a great room and experience. The staff was very helpful and gracious.
I stayed in room 904 at the Inn. The room was perfect for a solo trip. I felt safe the entire time I was there.
Just as a caution - this room was up a flight of stairs. I was notified of this when I called. It didn't bother me to carry my suitcase, but others may have an issue.
I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travels3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
157
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed at 103 Strawberry. Charming large room on 2nd floor. Large bed, couch, skylight. Decorated with Amish quilt. All the amenities -- microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. A surprise gift of a dozen cookies awaited us in our room.

Bit of a weird experience though. We stayed on a Saturday and checked in late. Around 5 we received a call from the proprietor telling us he would leave the keys in the unattended front desk office. They were there as promised. Turns out that nothing in Intercourse PA is open on Sunday. Not even the restaurant next door. And none of the shops in the complex where it is located. So stay over on any nite but Saturday!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monson, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

I have to say that when my wife said that we were planning a trip to Amish country, I wasn't that excited. After all, how nice could it be? I couldn't be more wrong. Through some digging around, I discovered the Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village. They had suites with two bedrooms that we prefer since we like to nap our daughter in a quiet room besides the one we are in.
The rooms are very nice (the quilts on the bed are wonderful). Truly amazing are their "extras". They have hi-speed internet that works like hi-speed at your home (not like the supposed hi-speed of many hotels), free travel mugs, and even a little jar of jam to take with you. In your mini-fridge, they give you a few bottles of water, also for free! Now, what hotel does that?!
The only negative is that since Amish country basically shuts down on Sunday, the complimentary breakfast is unavailable on Sunday. In lieu of this, you get a dozen cookies from the bakery (about a $9 value). This, in my opinion, doesn't substitute for the $25 breakfast that was included for our Monday morning breakfast (or any other morning other than Sunday). Not really something that the hotel could fix since nothing is really open on Sundays. On the flip side, you have the place to yourself on Sunday (including the kid's playground).
The shops at the Kitchen Kettle Village have everything from Amish jams and baked goods to Brighton collectables and Jim Shore stuff. Something for everyone. Amish carriage rides load right there as well!
I give this inn my highest recommendation. Perfect for families, couples, or anyone looking for a quiet and enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: Look on their website, pics of all rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinManfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUCKERTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have been to Kitchen Kettle Village many, many times but never stayed at the Inn. It was a little more than we usually like to pay but it was sooo well worth it. The rooms are scattered around the village and all the rooms are different. Ours was on Strawberry Street and it was large, very clean, and the staff was very helpful. We had a foyer, small living room area, bedroom area, sink w/large counter and changing area. Bathroom was huge and handicapped accessible. We had a private fenced patio in the back. Two TV's and a small square table with 2 chairs. Small refrigerator and microwave.Will stay there probably every time we are in the area and make it our home base on vacation so we can stay longer. At night when all the village is closed it is so peaceful and quiet, the perfect time to take a walk and listen to the horses go clip-clop down the street. And a final mention, you have your own free reserved parking place so you don't have to deal with the busy parking lot and boy is it busy!!

Room Tip: You can check out every room at their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
410 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

A very enjoyable stay! The accommodation for room 902 at the Inn is to be recommended. Location is superb and in the middle of the village.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at the Kitchen Kettle for 3 nights. The room could not have been better. The service was excellent. The main concern of the staff appears to be "What can we do better?". Good value as a good breakfast is included ( not a continental breakfast).

Room Tip: Try 901 through 905 - I am sure that all are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isomer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzad811
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

I have been coming to Kitchen Kettle Village for years. Back then you could call on a Thursday and still get a room for that weekend. No more I'm almost sad to say. Trips here have to be planned well in advance. This place is at the top of my list for places to visit. I'm a quilter and there a tons of local places for great fabrics. I've added the Spa right across the street to my frequent trips to Intercourse to add something special and personal. it's centrally located for just about everything. My next trip is July 2011 and I can't wait.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzad811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
10.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Property: Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Address: Route 340, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day in the Village, many of our visitors have said, "Couldn't I just sleep over?" Well, now you can; right in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country; right here in Kitchen Kettle Village. When you stay with us, there are one-of-a-kind heirloom quilts on all the beds. You can reserve a room with a farmland view, cottage rooms with cushy touches, a suite in the center of the Village, or rooms just a few steps away from the Kling House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Kitchen Kettle Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing