We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
RI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing Experience”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our room 901 was a pleasant surprise. The Inn was recommended by a friend. What a tastefully and beautiful decorated room! Very spacious. Overlooking the street, sometimes you would hear the clop, clop of horses mixed with cars. Bathroom was georgeous. Very spacious. Loved the soak inn tub plus has a shower also. The travel mugs are great, and coffee is free at two of the coffee shops in the village. We ha assorted chocolates,crackers and jellies. The hotel staff was very thoughtful and pleasant. One of the nicest and cleanest inns we have stayed in. Might take a trip back next year!

Room Tip: If you don't like road noise, then there are 4 more rooms that are near the back instead of over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magical5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
158
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our room was very newly decorated, comfortable and clean! We loved how close we were to shops and restaurants. The Inn provided us with two travel coffee mugs that could be used at local shops for free coffee/tea. We also received a dozen free cookies. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBGuest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

For the last 7 years we have been staying in the village when we come to Lancaster. When we travel there, we bring my sons service dog. The village staff is very helpful when it comes to accommodating the entire family, whether its the room or at meal time. Some of the rooms are spacious enough to house the Dogs portable crate for those times when he needs to rest. The entire staff, including house keeping, shops, restaurants, guest services etc. are a wonderful, friendly group of people.

Room Tip: The village is very active Monday thru Saturday during the summer, and very quiet on Sunday. Despite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moseley, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at 103 Strawberry St. The pics online do not do it justice. I was concerned that it would be small but it was really nice. There is a private entrance right next to Klings Restaurant, how convenient since you get free breakfast there every morning. Assigned parking is right outside your door so you don't have to "find" parking when the Village is open for business. The room was clean and spacious with a couch and desk area. There was also a coffee station where they gave us bottled water and coffee packs with creamers each day. The bathroom area was really nice as well. We will definitely stay at this inn again, no hesitations.

Room Tip: For the money, this is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottl746, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hi Gwen, thanks for the kind words.
It's amazing how much our actions are connected to what we see online. We're updating the website sort of "behind the scenes" right now so better pictures and a better online experience is definitely in the works!
103 has a great feel to it, kind of like a loft apartment we say. The manager TJ and his staff at the Kling House Restaurant work hard to deliver this vital part of the overnight experience to our guests. I'll be sure to pass on your good comments.
If you're ever here on a Saturday night, we provide a dozen cookies from the bake shop in place of breakfast (the Village is closed on Sundays). You don't get the breakfast but you do have a nice, peaceful balance to what can sometimes be a pretty hectic weekend!
Again, thank you so much for providing your experience so others can read about it. This helps us improve and helps others discover a great place to stay!
Scott, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Grand View Suite with 2 Lady Friends ( not a couple ), one of whom slept on the comfortable sofa bed, for 2 nights. The accommodation is spacious and was clean and comfortable, with a well appointed kitchenette. Very helpful staff and a good breakfast in the Kitchen Kettle Village. A good location for touring the very interesting Lancaster County. Although we were disappointed with Lancaster itself. One tour we did very much enjoy was a step on guide in our own car from the Mennonite Centre in Lancaster which was booked on line before our visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in room 902 which has a living room with kitchenette downstairs that has a cathedral ceiling and then the bedroom with the full bath upstairs. Loved all the windows and window seats. It was nice they gave travel mugs to fill complimentary coffee/tea at three different places. The free breakfast was good too and if you bring your travel mug you will get the coffee/tea free and also a juice. It was nice being able to walk to the shops in the village and along the street. We found a little store that sells homemade soft pretzels,baked goods, and gift shop on Stumptown Road...delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
636 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Booked re trip advisor reviews. Not cheap but worth the money. Every thing at this place from reception to room etc is well thought out and looked after. I been in 5 star hotels no where near this standard. Central position to get around area. Short drive into discount malls in Lancaster..
Only one issue is that if you are a light sleeper there is traffic going past all night on the road outside. Our room was on front and as we were recovering from jet lag after travelling from Australia our sleep patern is out of whack. Probably would not notice noise is sleeping normally.
Would still definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,016 reviews
10.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Property: Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Address: Route 340, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day in the Village, many of our visitors have said, "Couldn't I just sleep over?" Well, now you can; right in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country; right here in Kitchen Kettle Village. When you stay with us, there are one-of-a-kind heirloom quilts available in all the rooms. You can reserve a room with a farmland view, cottage rooms with cushy touches, a suite in the center of the Village, or rooms just a few steps away from the Kling House Restaurant. Included with your reservation, enjoy breakfast at the Kling House Restaurant on Monday - Saturday mornings. It's just around the corner from all 17 of our unique rooms that are integrated into the Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Kitchen Kettle Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing