We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Kitchen Kettle Village is a wonderful place to just relax. Stayed at #901 over the quilt shop in Village. Village closes at 6:00Pm so you have the place to yourself. Our room overlooked the main road. A mixture of cars and buggys exist happily on this main road. Our room was huge and the bathroom was to die for It was almost as big as our room. There was a soaking tub, separate shower, and the most wonderfully soft and thick Pottery Barn towels to die for. There was fresh crackers and assorted jellies in the room. Beautiful travel cups to take with you to the shops in village where you could get free coffee. The breakfast was also the best. If your looking for a mixture of the Amish and modern technology, the Kitchen Kettle Village is the place to go!

Room Tip: If you don't like to hear cars going by your 2nd floor room, then there are 3 other rooms near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magical5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Kitchen Kettle Village! It sounds like you were in Room 901--yes that bathroom is very luxurious--we just upgraded the towels in that room, too! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room treats and breakfast. I hope to welcome you back to The Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Where to begin....the last time we were in intercourse we decided to plan a stay at kkv. We originally were booked Valentine's day weekend but due to a large snow storm were unable to drive the 5 hours to PA. The staff at kkv were wonderfully understanding and let us cancel our reservation.
Last minute on friday this past weekend we decided to just go! I was able to book the same room we had planned to stay in for valentines day.
We only stayed one night...which is my only complaint! I wish we could have stayed longer! This place is magical.
We arrived before the 3pm check in and luckily our room was ready early at around 2pm! When we arrived we had lunch at the kling house. The cranberry chicken salad was great!
I knew we were in for a treat when we booked the village over look!
There is something so special about walking into the hustle and bustle of the village and opening the door to you own quiet oasis.
The room was clean and spacious. Waiting for us was two travel mugs (that you can fill up for free at two places in the village), chocolates, jam, crackers and a signed hello card from the staff at kkv! A personal and very nice touch! The balcony over looking the town made for amazing people watching. The one thing you notice more than anything else is everyone is smiling and having a great time!
The shops are a great mix of stores.
Overall it was a quick but fun stay! I would recommend the inn at kkv to anyone looking to stay in the area.
on a final note...I have never had more plush and luxurious towels at any hotel I've stayed at!
Simply wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

That snowstorm on Valentine's Day did put a wrench in a lot of plans, but I am glad to hear that you were able to stay in the room you originally booked for that weekend! Thanks so much for writing about your experience at Kitchen Kettle Village! We just upgraded our Luxury Rooms and The Village Overlook received a makeover this winter. The plush towels are a new bonus to staying in the luxury accommodations! I love the balcony in that room, too...it is a lot fun to sit up there and relax with a cup of coffee. You should think about staying at The Village Overlook around the winter holidays--the Village stays open late on Fridays between Thanksgiving and Christmas and we often have carolers and musicians performing right below the balcony for our "Old-Fashioned Christmas" Celebration. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. --Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

There is just something relaxing about being snuggled up under the most comfortable Amish quilt ever, reading a good Amish fiction book and listening to the sound of horse and buggies right outside of your hotel room! This was our third overnight stay at Kitchen Kettle, but this was the first time we had a young child with us. Room 703 in the Kurtz House worked great with having two bedrooms and one bath! Lots of room to spread out as well as privacy for all. We usually stay in Strawberry Street Quarters so we were curious to see what it was like staying at KKV in a different room/building. The biggest difference between Kurtz House and Strawberry Street is that Kurtz is right on the road, so the traffic noise is definitely greater in Kurtz but you have a porch w/great chairs to sit in and watch the buggies go by!

The KKV Staff is amazing and is all about service from checking in to the house keeping to special requests. Our child was delighted when he came back to the room one afternoon and found that the housekeeper placed all of his stuffed animals in a fun way on his bed. Then, KKV shop keepers would personally greet us in the mornings as we strolled around just before opening. And, we enjoyed the peacefulness of watching Amish farmers plow their fields after KKV closed for the evening. It's the little things like that plus the free dozen cookies on our way out today, our child being able to play and run around at the playground or play ball in the grassy area next to the Kurtz house, borrowing one of the red wagons outside of the Canning Kitchen to ride around the grounds before it gets crowded, the gourmet hot breakfast and the luxuriousness of the rooms that keep us wanting more of KKV. Those things plus the quietness and charm of KKV and then how pampered we feel from the mugs and samples in our room and sleeping under the best quilts ever all keep us coming come back to KKV for those special family vacation memories! It's worth paying $10-$20 more/night over chain hotels in order to have the quiet yet unique and memorable experience of staying at KKV! This visit really showed us how versatile KKV is from the romantic anniversary celebration my husband and I had back in Fall 2013 to the family vacation we had this week! KKV has it all!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaToBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village! We were happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed Kitchen Kettle! We do love welcoming young guests to The Inn. Kim, your housekeeper, was so glad to learn that your son liked the stuffed animal display! We look forward to welcoming you again. --Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

What a cute little village to stay in and go shopping for unique items. Our experience was wonderful. Our room at The Inn (room 901) was pristene and felt like home. The staff were extremely friendly everywhere we went within the village. We will definitely be going back and recommending to friends!

    • Value
Thank Kerstetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from Kettle Kitchen. We spent the wekend for my birthday. This place is more than we ever imagined it would be. We were in the Cottage # 601. The staff was wonderful. This our first time staying at the Inn and we will definitely come back. It is better than any chain hotel. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!!!!!

Room Tip: Cottage 601 is great. It faces Route 772. Lots of horse/buggy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kharty1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for the kind words about Kitchen Kettle Village. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your birthday getaway! Yes, I agree that the Cottage is a great place to relax. I love that it is on Newport Road and you can hear the clip-clop of the horses, too! Come back soon. --Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Kitchen Kettle Village is a wonderful place to visit, and stay overnight (as I do). There is plenty to see and do in the village, and a selection of beautiful rooms to choose from if you decide to stay for a day or two (or more) as I do because there is so much to see and do in that area, and everything is within reach.. It is so nice to get away from the city life, the noise, etc. and go to this area where the people are kind and guess what? No rushing or bumping into each other!!!!! After the village closes you have the whole place to yourself to just roam around, and get a little exercise just by walking or jogging. I'm sure if you go there you'll certainly enjoy yourselves, and if you look at their calendar you'll notice how far in advance their bookings are so make yours as soon as possible, and just have a lot of fun like I do.

Thank hazelLakewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We absolutely loved it here.First time to this part of the US and this was the highlight of our PA trip.We had 2 rooms one of them split level with a massive bed. Loved the free travel mugs and all the other litle freebies. Had a lovely breakfast in the morning and it was nice to have a walk around the village before the hoards of visitors arrived. Got some great gifts to take back from all the lovely wee shops, if i lived in the US i would visit here all the time.

Room Tip: Make sure to visit the Candle Barn it is fab!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

What great photos! Looks like you were here around the holidays--that is such a fun time of year to visit. Thanks so much for sharing your pictures and taking the time to write a review! So glad you enjoyed your first visit to Lancaster County and Kitchen Kettle Village. --Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,241 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
273 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,967 reviews
10.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Address: 3529 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range: £86 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day in the Village, many of our visitors have said, "Couldn't I just sleep over?" Well now you can right in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country, right here in Kitchen Kettle Village. When you stay with us, there are one-of-a-kind heirloom quilts available in all the rooms. You can reserve a room with a farmland view, cottage rooms with cushy touches, a suite in the center of the Village, or rooms just a few steps away from the Kling House Restaurant. Included with your reservation, enjoy breakfast at the Kling House Restaurant on Monday - Saturday mornings. It's just around the corner from all 17 of our unique rooms that are integrated into the Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Kitchen Kettle Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing