We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great First Stay In Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“A Great First Stay In Lancaster”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 902, which was a very spacious room. It had a kitchenette and living room on the first floor, and the bedroom and bathroom were on the second floor of the suite. It was also incredibly clean, and the staff was very helpful.

The room also came with some samples of items that are available for purchase in the shops of Kitten Kettle Village, and the breakfast at the Kling House was very good every morning we went.

Intercourse is a very small town, but is centrally located to different attractions. Hershey is less than an hour away.

We took advantage of the vouchers for Miller's restaurant. We felt that it was a very responsible deal and the food was very good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michele a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchen_Kettle, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review! Room 902 is one of my favorite rooms--I love how spacious it is and I love the beams across the ceiling in the living area! So glad you enjoyed breakfast at The Kling House and dinner at Miller's! We look forward to seeing you again soon. --Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
158
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a great place to stay. The Inn sits right outside the Village shops. You park your car, check in, then that's it.....you walk through the parking lot to all the great village shops! I think I went in all of them. This morning we stopped by the bakery to get some nice fresh cookies for our ride home, so glad we bought a dozen, what a great snack on the road trip home.

Room Tip: There are many rooms to choose from, choose the one that suits your needs and you"ll love it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchen_Kettle, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Yes, those cookies are delicious! I was happy to read that you had a great time at Kitchen Kettle Village. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! --Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A friend and I just returned from our second visit to the Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village. We enjoyed it so much last year that we had to plan another trip for this spring. Everything was wonderful, as always. We stayed in the Overlook, room 301, both trips. We each had a separate bedroom, which was really nice. The rooms are spotless, spacious and beautifully decorated. We particularly like the location of this room, with the balcony overlooking the shops....a great place to people watch. You can hear the buggies going by late at night and early in the morning. It's a pleasant sound as you're drifting off to sleep or just waking up in the morning.

The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home, like they have known you forever. My friend had a question about where she might buy one of the items in the room. She spoke with Kate when we checked out and Kate sent a follow-up e-mail the next day with where to get the item. Now, that's great guest service! Oh, and Don magically appeared at our parking spot after we had checked in to help with our luggage! A very nice welcome, indeed :)

Breakfast at the Kling House is a nice plus. We sat by the window and watched the buggies go by in the morning. Our server, Halle, was so attentive and friendly, we felt like we were old friends by the end of the week.

We can't wait to return. The week was so relaxing and pleasant, we hated to leave. I highly recommend staying at the Inn whenver you visit the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchen_Kettle, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our inn. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Glad you like Room 301-- I love that second floor balcony! It means a lot to us that you recommend us to your friends. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! --Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This place is amazing; there isn't a thing that could be improved on from our experience! We were welcomed by Rebecca and were able to get the rooms several hours early. The rooms were stunning. We were in room 903 and our friends had 704. Each had two huge beds covered with the most beautiful quilts. They were huge! There was plenty of tea, coffee, crackers, jam and little fudge samples from a local shop. There was water in the fridge and a microwave if you needed it. The bathroom was equally gorgeous, really well equipped and clean. I had such a comfy and cosy nights sleep!

In the morning we were treated to a tasty breakfast in the little restaurant a couple of minutes from the house. Our server, Dana, couldn't do enough to help us.

We were sad to check out and leave this place! Each of us was given a travel coffee mug to take with us (you can go to any of the coffee places in the village and they'll give you some free coffee with it) and a signed card from the staff. We're now on a mission to send everyone we know to Lancaster County and this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello there! I was so happy to hear that you had such a great experience at Kitchen Kettle Village! I will make sure to pass on to Dana your comments about your experience at The Kling House. Thank you for recommending our Inn to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My mother, sister and I stay here every September for a girls weekend of shopping. We have been doing this for 10 years now. We normally stay in the Village Overlook Suite because it is the perfect size for the 3 of us and we love to people watch. We love the fact that there is a microwave and mini fridge as well. The decor is so homey and inviting and to say the room is clean is an understatement. We decided for this coming September to try the Hershey Suite and we are so excited. The staff is incredible here, Don, Scott and the rest of the crew go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The breakfasts in the Kling House are fabulous (try the baked oatmeal, you won't be disappointed).
Thanks Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village for making our girls weekends so memorable. We will keep coming!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
It is so nice to hear that you visit Kitchen Kettle Village for your girls' getaways! Those are always so fun. Thank you for your repeat visits. Yes, The Overlook is a great room for three people. We just updated that room this winter, so the next time you visit it will have a different look! That baked oatmeal is so good! It's one of my favorites. We look forward to welcoming you, your sister, and your mom again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Kitchen Kettle Village is a wonderful place to just relax. Stayed at #901 over the quilt shop in Village. Village closes at 6:00Pm so you have the place to yourself. Our room overlooked the main road. A mixture of cars and buggys exist happily on this main road. Our room was huge and the bathroom was to die for It was almost as big as our room. There was a soaking tub, separate shower, and the most wonderfully soft and thick Pottery Barn towels to die for. There was fresh crackers and assorted jellies in the room. Beautiful travel cups to take with you to the shops in village where you could get free coffee. The breakfast was also the best. If your looking for a mixture of the Amish and modern technology, the Kitchen Kettle Village is the place to go!

Room Tip: If you don't like to hear cars going by your 2nd floor room, then there are 3 other rooms near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magical5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Kitchen Kettle Village! It sounds like you were in Room 901--yes that bathroom is very luxurious--we just upgraded the towels in that room, too! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room treats and breakfast. I hope to welcome you back to The Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Where to begin....the last time we were in intercourse we decided to plan a stay at kkv. We originally were booked Valentine's day weekend but due to a large snow storm were unable to drive the 5 hours to PA. The staff at kkv were wonderfully understanding and let us cancel our reservation.
Last minute on friday this past weekend we decided to just go! I was able to book the same room we had planned to stay in for valentines day.
We only stayed one night...which is my only complaint! I wish we could have stayed longer! This place is magical.
We arrived before the 3pm check in and luckily our room was ready early at around 2pm! When we arrived we had lunch at the kling house. The cranberry chicken salad was great!
I knew we were in for a treat when we booked the village over look!
There is something so special about walking into the hustle and bustle of the village and opening the door to you own quiet oasis.
The room was clean and spacious. Waiting for us was two travel mugs (that you can fill up for free at two places in the village), chocolates, jam, crackers and a signed hello card from the staff at kkv! A personal and very nice touch! The balcony over looking the town made for amazing people watching. The one thing you notice more than anything else is everyone is smiling and having a great time!
The shops are a great mix of stores.
Overall it was a quick but fun stay! I would recommend the inn at kkv to anyone looking to stay in the area.
on a final note...I have never had more plush and luxurious towels at any hotel I've stayed at!
Simply wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
That snowstorm on Valentine's Day did put a wrench in a lot of plans, but I am glad to hear that you were able to stay in the room you originally booked for that weekend! Thanks so much for writing about your experience at Kitchen Kettle Village! We just upgraded our Luxury Rooms and The Village Overlook received a makeover this winter. The plush towels are a new bonus to staying in the luxury accommodations! I love the balcony in that room, too...it is a lot fun to sit up there and relax with a cup of coffee. You should think about staying at The Village Overlook around the winter holidays--the Village stays open late on Fridays between Thanksgiving and Christmas and we often have carolers and musicians performing right below the balcony for our "Old-Fashioned Christmas" Celebration. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. --Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,015 reviews
10.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Property: Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Address: Route 340, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day in the Village, many of our visitors have said, "Couldn't I just sleep over?" Well, now you can; right in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country; right here in Kitchen Kettle Village. When you stay with us, there are one-of-a-kind heirloom quilts available in all the rooms. You can reserve a room with a farmland view, cottage rooms with cushy touches, a suite in the center of the Village, or rooms just a few steps away from the Kling House Restaurant. Included with your reservation, enjoy breakfast at the Kling House Restaurant on Monday - Saturday mornings. It's just around the corner from all 17 of our unique rooms that are integrated into the Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Kitchen Kettle Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing