We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Another great weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers Rest Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
parksley, virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow! Another great weekend.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at Travelers Rest. As always, a perfect place to visit. King room was impeccably clean, large comfortable bed. Office staff was very friendly and efficient. We are "VIP" members and, as such, received a free night and a free meal at Bird in Hand Restaurant. Super value. And that's not counting the complimentary cake we received at check in and the complimentary breakfast. We received all of this for roughly $100.00!! Cant imagine the cost at another place.
Already looking forward to returning in the Spring. Justin and his staff go out of their way to insure a quality stay at a quality price.

Room Tip: Go for the King Room...large comfortable King Size bed and a nice couch for relaxing and watching TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriole82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    60
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
155
183
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here on several occasions and have never been disappointed! Clean, friendly and accomodating. Only thing I would suggest is queen beds as opposed to double. Justin and his team aim to please. Looking forward to our visit in 2014!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was a last minute trip; I was looking for someplace where I could relax and see a little bit of this part of the country .... and I wanted to see and learn about the Amish. I was not disappointed. The motel room was clean, tidy, safe and had a refrigerator. This is a one-level motel with individual outdoor entrances to the rooms. It had everything that I needed for a short get away. The desk is not manned 24 hours; however, there is an outside phone that connects you to the desk at a nearby associate motel after a certain hour in the evening. There is a nice free breakfast and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a slow, low key environment that is perfect if you are looking for relaxation. If however, you are looking for the amenities of a larger hotel chain, this is not for you. The motel offers a free morning tour of the Amish area. The driver of the tour van was fantastic! She has personal indepth experience/information about the Amish and is happy to share. The tour lasts about 2 1/2 hours and I highly recommend it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Travelers Rest Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks so much for your recommendation! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed a relaxing stay and our complimentary Amish Farmland tour. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent two days here before going to the Alden House in Lititz.Very nice place to stay,it was a spur of the moment trip(keeping an eye on the weather-450 mile trip from western ny)and we couldn't get a King bed but snuggling in a queen is nice too).Close to ALL kinds of shopping.We laid in alot of winter supplies and since we stayed 2 days got the free bus tour with Nancy.They have an 8:30 and 10:30 tour that makes six? stops(didn't keep the map-not sure) and waits 15-20 minutes each if you want to shop.Tipped the driver well as she told us many thing we didn't know about the area.And yes Carrol got her fill of the clop-clop of horses and buggies going by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhkinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Travelers Rest Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
The complimentary Amish Farmland tour is so much fun, isn’t it? We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Quinton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Standard motel type room. Dated but very clean and comfortable. Has free farmland tour that is great. Free cont. Breakfast has waffels pastries boiled eggs and other standard continental fare. Great coffee and tea all day. Staff cant be any nicer. Beds can use improvement on mattresses

Room Tip: Ask for sure room. A bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennygoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Travelers Rest Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our complimentary Amish Farmland tour. We hope you’ll be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I've never stayed in a motel before. So this was different for me. I felt like I was back in the past. This isn't meant negatively. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location great. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of. We stayed in a room with 2 queens. The breakfast was good. As I was eating I noticed several people rebooking for future dates. So this must be a popular place. The vending area consisted of a soda machine and poorly stocked snacks. They have a lovely gazebo area out front to sit in. At night the sky is stunning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Travelers Rest Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Lisa, we’re so glad you enjoyed a step back in time with us! We did restock our snack machine. We apologize that it wasn't fully stocked during your visit with us. We hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

On a previous trip to Intercourse Pa,( Amish Country) my wife and I stayed at the Amish Inn and Suites. An excellent hotel, but at $150.00 a night not sure its worth it. This trip, we stayed at the Travelers Rest Motel in Gordonville at $81.00 a night. An excellent choice as it turns out. The rooms were very clean and spacious,the staff welcoming.The rooms have wifi and cable. Our choice of a king size bed, could have fitted 3 adults comfortably . Better yet from my wifes perspective, it is 3/10's of a mile from the Amish Village a main shopping area. After a continental breakfast, she walked to the Village for shopping while I enjoyed a cigar from John Hay Cigars which was located at the entrance to the Village on the main street.We will definately stay here again and recommend to all of our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 585545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Travelers Rest Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We’re so glad you and your wife stayed with us. If you didn’t get a chance to try our complimentary 2-hour Amish farmland tour, we hope you’ll come back and take advantage of it. It continues to be a Guest favorite. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,046 reviews
10.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Rest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Rest Motel

Property: Travelers Rest Motel
Address: 3701 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Rest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 40 room motel is located at the edge of the picturesque village of Intercouse just minutes from farmers markets, antique shops, museums, outlet shopping and theaters. Kitchen Kettle Village and the charming shops and eateries of Intercouse are all located within walking distance.Each morning start your day with a delicous complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring a variety of pastries, muffins, bagels, fruits, yogurt, hot gravy over biscuits, waffles, cold cereals, juices and hot drinks.During your stay experience the back roads and people of Lancaster County in our climate-controlled tour bus as we wind through the scenic farmlands, making several stops along the way. Our knowledgeable tour guides will tell you the history of the Amish and Mennonites as well as their traditions of schools, churches, marriages, funerals, dress and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelers Rest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Rest Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing